Tpot Contest No. 20 Cherishing Family Fun ( Washing the Fish with soap)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

householddetergents-01.jpeg
Photosource google ( Photo is an attention seeker only).

My funny story about having being asked by my mom to clean the fish. This is my story, I was 6th grader at that time when my mom asked me to clean the fish that dad has bought in the market for our dinner. Having not known on making that chores and without asking mom how to do it, I grab the plastic bag with fish and started pouring water on the plastic bowl after washing with water, I put some detergent soup and started rubbing the fish with my two hands. After a couple of minutes my mom started to look for the washed fish and find out that the it has still bubbles on it. She was astonished by what she saw and started asking what I did on the fish. I answered proudly that I was cleaning the fish thoroughly so that it would look clean when she'll cook it. Mama's questioning look makes me wonder why? And then she suddenly burst out with laughter 😁 even though what I did isn't right but she managed to smile and said what will we gonna eat for dinner, now that the fish isn't raw to ate.
I still didn't know what I did wrong and then my mom told me that it wasn't the right thing I did with the fish you just have to wash it with water and cut a little, pull out the intestines then washed it again with water. I was saddened with what I did but after yelling and telling me that best way to do it, they all smile like as if I'm too innocent for the chores.

me9075903-fresh-fish-market-hd-a0064-01.jpeg

That's my funny experience. Hope I entertained you fellow steemians.
Thanks @tpot for making this cherishing family fun experience.

j5ehrikuzqokzznj9nir.gif

Sort:  

hahah

Thanks for joining the Tpot contest. Feel free to participate again. Contest are held every week. For more visit our Discord. Good Luck

Well thank you for recognizing my entry @tpot and I'll be glad to join your contest again if given the chance to do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85