You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Burpee Challenge

in #contest6 years ago

I bet most others do too, but My CrossFit box has members do birthday burpees, one for each year on their bday, so that was 53 last time. I’ve often said to people that it would be more fair if it was 100-minus-age so the youngsters did more and us old farts do less each year. I will go for 100 this week.

Sort:  

That's awesome @jeffernst! Way to be an inspiration at 53! Glad to have you join us!

How's it going @jeffernst? Have you done 100? Less than two days left; you can't do this! Just commit!

Ok that was totally supposed to say, "you CAN do this!"

I may have missed the challenge deadline but on Friday I did my 100 burpees. It took me almost 11 minutes because I paced myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63