Steemit-virus contest #4....The Day I Will Never Forget

in #contest7 years ago

Good day all, I am in love with @steemit-virus creativity contest so you would probably get to read my picture interpretation weekly or whatever the task may be. If the #4 picture could talk,it would probably scream domestic violence but since almost everyone already treated the topic excellently and we are allowed to choose any topic choice,I decided to see the image from another angle,besides it's all about creativity.
IMG-20170917-WA0019.jpg
source

PORTRAIT INTERPRETATION

A lady is laying on the floor, her face is to the ground. She is putting on a white towel,her hair seems unkept,the room is dark except for a little ray of light, probably coming from the window.


MY INTERPRETATION

What I see is a lady feeling ashamed to look at whatever is before her,from her position I can tell that she is weak. She is naked except for a towel,that makes the scene sexual.


HER STORY

"Oh no!!! this can't be,what is he going to do with me? What did I get myself into? I wish I could turn the hands of the clock, I wish I listened to Tina" The door opened and rays of light came in with him,I put my face to the ground, ashamed, disappointed, not only in me but him too. "What is he doing here in the company of those beast?how long has these been going on?" I still felt pains on my cheeks,he slapped me when I wanted to scream his name in front of the gang.

"Get up from there!" it was a command from my junior brother, someone I vividly remember changing his diapers and backing him to and fro school. "what the hell are you doing here?" "am talking to someone! ", he kicked me hard. It dawned on me,this wasn't a child's play,of cause it couldn't be, my brother was among the gang that kidnapped my friend and I,"should I be referring to that backstabber as a friend?"
I glanced at him, he was smoking,he looked totally different, maybe I was mistaken, this is not my brother but who wouldn't recognise Tobi? "what is happening here? Who are those guys Tobi and what are you doing with them?" I asked when I finally gained my sanity. "my life is non of your business, I should be asking you that,you should be in school, what are you doing here?" he asked me in reply. "I am the elder one here little brother ", I stressed the little Brother so it would sink in well. "you better shove that to your throat if you want to leave here alive, stand up and get dressed, don't ever discuss this day with me or anyone else,I will be back to walk you out through the back door." He left and jammed the door behind him.

Today is the worst day of my life,finding out that my brother belong to a gang of rappers and kidnappers is an horror I will forever live with,what about the betrayal by my supposed best friend?. I remembered the scream from the other room, what if this coincidence didn't happen? What if my brother wasn't here? I would have been a victim of rape of cause and who knows what comes after that. Should I be thankful? Praise God that my own brother is a beast,which brought about my freedom. Well I would never be free,even if he sees me through that door,I would forever live bondage.


Thank you all for reading, if you want to know how she got there kindly indicate and I will tell the story.

have a splendid night

Sort:  

Lovely story dear...

Memories of the past hunts us down for the rest of our lives , only the bravery can stand up to it
Be brace dear!!!

Story story
Story
Once upon a time
Time time😊
Nice writeup dear

Lmao thanks dearie

You need to be thankful and also u need to know that your brother is also an human being. We all have our dark sides

Yes we do but that doesnt absolve the shock

It will make u less shocked .

Superb! A wonderful view.

Smiles
Thanks

Great story, please let's know how she got there

Ok dear,will tell the story

Pls kindly let us know how she got there...

Ok bro,thanks for your interest

How did she get there in the first instance? Nice story, lucky girl the brother came to the rescue. But for that, the story would have been different.

Yeah lucky indeed
I will dear

Ingenuity meets with creativity! Thumbs up dear

Thanks darling

As I read your story, I was seeing it happening live. Nice composition. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66