CONTEST TIME! | 200 Steemit Follower Special <3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

200followers_special_jbp.png

What's up Steemians?

Today, I'm hyped! Why? Because I just passed 200 followers on Steemit. Yeah, two hundred followers! Isn't it amazing? I've been on Steemit according to steemd.com/@jbp since 62 days. I had no experience at all in writing blogs. It was a great time until now.
Well, I know for a few people 200 followers might be not that many but for me they are the only 200, the first 200 and hopefully not the last followers. There are three things which I want to say:

  • Thank you for 200 followers!
  • Secondly, I want to say thank you to all my real followers! Real followers? I noticed a few things since my ride on Steemit. There are many people following thousands of other peoples so they might get a refollow. If I look into my followers and click randomly on profiles, I see that there are many Steemians which are following more than 1000+ people. I guess they aren't reading my content and I declare them as "fake-followers" So if you read this and you're one of my followers, you proudly can say that your a real follower of me :D I really appreciate that you followed me, read my content and support me. I hope that we can keep this up in the future.
  • Lastly, I want to thank @aggroed and @ausbitbank for the MinnowSupportProject. I meet some new, really cool people because of this project. If you don't know what the MinnowSupportProject is, you can visit its website: Minnow Support Project

Now what about the contest?

Yes, I will run a contest. Why a contest? Because I want to give back something to this amazing community in form of a contests and not a giveaway. I know that there are many people doing giveaways as a follower special but I don't like this because I think it destroys valuable content. So let me announce the

J's Steemit Profile Background Contest!


As I said in my last post, I believe that the profile backgrounds are a great way of our personalities, we can be more individualistic and it attracts new people. I want to see great and creative profile backgrounds here on Steemit.


HERE ARE THE OFFICIAL RULES:


  • Create a creative Steemit profile background best suitable for your profile
  • Post a post on your blog with your entry. The first tag must be, "jbpchallenge" to enter the contest
  • Post the link to your entry in the comments below
  • Only original work created by yourself is allowed! However, you can use media licensed under Creative Commons but you must link it in your post!
  • Upvote this post (Resteeming greatly appreciated)
  • By entering, you are giving me full permission to use your entry for the prize-giving of this contest.
  • Your entry must be G-rated.

CRITERIA:


  • Creativity
  • Originality

PRIZES:


  • 1st Place: 10 SBD
  • 2nd Place: 6.5 SBD
  • 3rd Place: 3 SBD

TIMELINE:


  • Friday 18th of August 2017 00:00 (GMT-0) until Friday 25th of August 2017 00:00 (GMT-0)
  • Winners will be shortly announced after the ending date

HELPFUL TIPS:


  • Create a background that will both make sense zoomed in on mobile as well as when viewed as a whole on desktop.
  • The image should be relatively dark, particularly in the center because the Steemit header uses white font and the text doesn't display well on lighter background images.
  • I created a preset image with the best size of 1500*225 px with a preset mobile area. You can use it as a reference if you want:


    (click for fullsize)


I'm looking forward to your entry. If there is something unclear, ask me in the comments!



See you soon <3





@jbp



Hallo liebe Steemians

Heute ist ein toller Tag!! Warum? Weil ich 200 Follower auf Steemit erreicht habe. Jo, zweihundert Follower! Ist das nicht cool? Ich bin laut steemd.com/@jbp seit 62 Tagen, also zwei Monaten, auf Steemit. Davor hatte ich keine Erfahrungen mit dem Schreiben von Blogs. Es war bisher eine tolle Zeit und ich hoffe es bleibt auch dabei.
Natürlich sind 200 Follower für einige Leute nicht besonders viel aber für mich sind es bisher die einzigen 200, die ersten 200 aber hoffentlich auch nicht die letzten Follower.
Nun möchte ich noch drei Dinge kurz ansprechen:

  • Erstmal, Danke für 200 Follower!
  • Dann möchte ich nochmal meinen "richtigen Follower" danken. Richtige Follower? Ich habe nämlich ein paar Dinge bemerkt seit ich hier auf Steemit aktiv bin. Es gibt unzählige Leute, die tausenden von Leuten folgen und sich so ein "Refollow" erhoffen. Leider klappt das auch einigermaßen gut. Wenn ich in meine Follower reinschaue und zufällig ein paar Profile anschaue, sehe ich dort sehr viele Personen, die 1000+ Leuten folgen. Ich denke nicht, dass diese meinen Content lesen und so erkläre ich sie als "Fake-Follower" Aber wenn du das hier liest und einer meiner Follower bist, dann kannst du dich stolz als "richtigen Follower" von mir bezeichnen :D Es freut mich wirklich, dass du mir folgst, meinen Content leist und mich unterstützt. Ich hoffe es geht so weiter.
  • Als letztes möchte ich @aggroed und @ausbitbank fèr das MinnowSupportProject danken. Dadurch habe ich ein paar sehr coole Leute kennengelernt. Wenn du nicht weißt, was das MinnowSupportProject ist, dann schau dir mal die Website an: Minnow Support Project

Was ist nun mit dem versprochenen Wettbewerb?

Ja, ich veranstalte einen Wettbewerb. Warum ein Wettbewerb? Weil ich etwas zurückgeben möchte an diese staunenswerte Community in der Form eines Wettbewerbs und nicht eines Gewinnspiels. Es gibt nämlich unzählige Leute, die Gewinnspiele veranstalten. Ich bin aber der Meinung, dass dies den wertvollen, guten Content zerstört. Darf ich vorstellen?

J's Steemit Profil-Hintergrund Wettbewerb!


Wie ich in meinem letzten Post gesagt habe, denke ich, dass die Profilbanner eine gute Möglichkeit sind, unsere Persönlichkeiten besser darzustellen. Wir können dadurch mehr individualistisch sein und es wirft interessante, neue Blicke auf unsere Profile.
Ich möchte außerordentliche und ausgefallene Profilbanner auf Steemit sehen.


REGLEMENT:


  • Erstelle einen kreativen Profilbanner, der dein Profil am besten repräsentiert
  • Poste einen Beitrag auf deinem Blog mit deinem Wettbewerbsbeitrag. Der erste Post des Beitrags sollte: "jbpchallenge" sein
  • Poste den Link des Beitrags unten in den Kommentaren.
  • Nur originelle Arbeit von dir ist erlaubt. Es ist möglich, Medien lizenziert unter Creative Commons zu verwenden.
  • Upvote diesen Post(Resteeming ist gerne gesehen)
  • Mit dem Mitmachen bei diesem Wettbewerb gibst du mir die Erlaubnis, deinen Beitrag für die Preisverleihung dieses Wettbewerbs zu nutzten.
  • Der Banner muss jugendfrei sein.

KRITERIEN:


  • Kreativität
  • Originalität

PREISE:


  • 1. Platz: 10 SBD
  • 2. Platz: 6.5 SBD
  • 3. Platz: 3 SBD

ZEITFENSTER:


  • Freitag 18. August 2017 00:00 (GMT-0) bis Freitag 25. August 2017 00:00 (GMT-0)
  • Die Gewinner werden kurz darauf in einem Beitrag bekannt gegeben.

HILFREICHE TIPPS:


  • Erstelle einen Banner, der eingezoomt auf dem Handy und auch als ganzes auf dem PC gut aussieht.
  • Das Bild sollte relativ dunkel sein, besonders der mittlere Teil, da dort die Profilbeschreibung in weißer Farbe steht und weißer Text sieht nicht gut aus auf einem zu hellen Hintergrund.
  • Ich stelle ein voreingestelltes Bild mit der korrekten Größen von 1500*225 px mit einem mittleren Teil, der dann auf dem Handy sichtbar ist, zur Verfügung. Dieses Bild kann als Referenz gebraucht werden:


    (Klicke für die volle Größe)

Ich freue mich sehr auf deinen Beitrag. Wenn etwas unklar ist, stelle mir gerne Fragen.



Bis bald <3





@jbp



Sort:  

Sehr schön :) Herzlichen Glückwunsch!

Danke

@jbp
Congratulations on your 200 followers. I know that you are happy about that.
I was then. And I am happy for the ones that follow me now.
And I wish you well on your contest. You could be starting something that may be copied by others in the future.
Thank you

Francis

Thanks a lot!

I featured you on my post, I will see if I can join the contest. I still don't have a design. I am your real follower!

Thank you for the shoutout! I couldn't answer it because I had to do other stuff.
I know that you are one of my real followers :D

Damn. Missed your contest but I appreciate the conversation starter.

Hay I done vote you. I like swiss

I relate to your comment on real followers! :P

Yeah, it's actually really annoying..

Congratulations on 200 followers, and than you for finding the banner size information. People will find that useful.

Yeah, I know and thank you!

nice post,
new image.png

thank j for upvote on my post .its my turn .nice post .

Thanks for the upvote. Upvoted and followed you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42