You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WIN IT! 5SBD GIVE AWAY JUST FOR EXPRESSING LOVE

in #contest6 years ago

Thank you @adoore-eu for this contest.
My own Ray ~
I know you won't skim my pages
‘cause I got metaphors
for bones,
and a hyperbolic soul.
I know I’m a hard read;
Some pages are half-written,
others are muddled in tears.
You know all about my flaws
Your hands on my spine,
always bringing me close,
To see how you unfold me ;
how you watch me divulge my deepest secrets and best stories
of a life I am still writing.
Dog-ear the parts of me you want to remember,
You always write secrets in my margins,
things never meant to be said out loud.
I won’t mind your fingerprints on my soul.
You alone has ever held me long enough to never leave.

But because you love me so
then this I promise:
Because you read me softly
You have always read me like an open book or should I say an old friend,
I promise to love you forever.
Even on lonely nights,
I would curl up beside you in the fire.
I’ll hold you close;
I’ll stay by your side
I'll always love you forever 💖

Sort:  

Your entry is noted

Thanks for participating

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46