The Ballad of Steem Cow - Entry to Wild and Strange Contest Season 11 Round 4 - Poetry

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for Round 4 of @papa-pepper's Wild and Strange Contest Season 11. It is a Five Round contest that moves forward by building on the winner of the last round. The rounds are as follows:

Round 1 - PHOTO - finished
Round 2 - ART - finished
Round 3 - MEME - finished
Round 4 - POETRY - JOIN ROUND 4
Round 5 - SONG - winner of Round 4



The goal of round 4 is to create a poem inspired by this meme winner of round 3:



......and here is my poem.


The Ballad of Steem Cow
break1.jpg
A farmer bought a cow one day and brought it to his farm
he took it from the trailer and he brought it to the barn
he grabbed a stool from the side to sit and get a stream
but when he grabbed ahold the teet the cow let out a 'STEEM'!
The farmer fell off of his seat and uttered 'holy cow'
he'd never ever heard that noise coming from a cow
He ran up to his house and he got on the internet
trying to find all the information he could get
while searching for a cause and cure for the cow's malady
he stumbled on a website that would change his destiny
the name was simply 'steemit' with the tagline 'post to earn'
the farmer clicked the link just to see what he could learn
He opened an account and wrote a post about the sound
within an hour of the post the upvotes did abound!
Now the farmer and his wife are posting everyday
everything from how to plant to how they like to play
they share and they are learning too from others of their ilk
to think all of this started from a simple pull for milk
The farmer and his wife still live on the family land
although accommodations there have become more grand.
The cow? Well he's a member of the farmers family now
they count their blessings everyday thanks to that Steem Cow.
break1.jpg



JAPH2.gif

Sort:  

Very cool.
I am stuck on the emerald green gown... That's all I've got...
I still think about my ode to Pizza slice in these moments, and I know I can spin something. You taught me that. 😊

Thank You! That comment made my day truly! I'm glad I was able to help you know your focus.

It's not so much my ode that encourages me, but your response. I3 years of school and a uni degree, no one ever said,
Your work is amazing! Great write!

I got quite a few, Disruptive to others, very disappointing results, could improve if she applied herself, and BOLD. I got accused of being bold and irreverent a lot.

I still prize the boldness and irreverence, although I know it wasn't intended as a compliment. 😜😈😇

Bold is the way to go into everything.
You know how the saying goes
fortune always favors the bold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76