STEEM ON, BRUH - MY ENTRY TO ROUND 4 OF PAPA PEPPER'S WILD AND STRANGE CONTEST

in #contest6 years ago

PAPA PEPPER'S WILD AND STRANGE CONTEST is one of my favorites on Steemit. There are 5 rounds to the competition, each playing off of the last. This is my entry for Round 4, writing a poem based on the meme from Round 3. Anybody can play any round so get your rhymes together an get involved!





Stop looking at me, bruh
get out there and Steem, bruh
if you want to sit and enjoy life
then postings the key, bruh.
Write a story or two
about the things you can do
gain some followers and upvotes
and then you'll be like me, too
So just stop standing there, bruh
you've got nothing to fear, bruh
become a fellow Steemian
you'll be like me in a year, bruh.
If you want to progress
then use your time to invest,
share yourself with Steemit
and stop being a guest.
I've showed you the way, bruh
start posting today, bruh
in no time flat you will see
it's the way to get paid, bruh.

What do you think? Did I capture the essence of the meme? Leave me a comment below if you liked it. Thanks for taking the time to read this poem. I'm here to share so knowing you are there is always appreciated appreciated.


jap2.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79