You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAPA-PEPPER'S COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - WEEK 34

in #contest6 years ago

I think I've entered this contest 1 or 2 other times. It is so hard for me to get animals to sit still after the first picture so I can get myself in with them and for some odd reason I can never find insects when I'm looking for them! Anyway, I was at the park today and had the opportunity to get some photos of ducks shading by a tree out of the pond so SNAP! CLICK! and I'm involved. Here are my entry photos below.
1.jpg

2.jpg

Sort:  

Yup, that'll prove it!

For animals, the trick is SLOW. Every movement, every action must be done slowly and calmly, no rush. And watch the animal, Move up in increments, don't rush in. If the animal tenses or looks like it is about to bolt, stop, ease back a little and wait until it relaxes again. And keep a low profile, even if it means crawling. Get a tree behind you, whatever, to help camouflage your presence. But most important - CALM, SLOW MOVEMENTS.

DSC_0308.jpg

By remaining still and lying in front of a wall, not making any threatening or sudden moves, I was able to get this shot, and many others, of this fox.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09