Contests, Raffles and Giveaways - IDEAS?

in #contest7 years ago

So here I am planning my next competition like post, looking through all the different types of activities going on here on Steemit, from artistic competitions, to writing competitions, everything from comments, blogs to songs/poems and the list just goes on.

I’ve seen numerous raffles held, like the idea but then again I’m not really one for gambling, even though I have to admit the idea of a raffle for something “Big” has crossed my mind in the past. Yet later on it did seem a little farfetched that such a raffle would actually be successful. So after some discussions about it, I shot idea dead, twice just in case.

Have although organized a raffle for one of the pages I am managing, need to get the draw done and posted NLT tomorrow, so I have seen a little bit of the experience even on that side of things. Another reason why I am here now!

Recently I put up the results of my own little comment “competition” which served a number of purposes, from getting the word out about Pocket Tokens, the new subtoken here on our Blockchain, to rewarding comments, rather than “upvotes”, so as to promote the gesture of discussion, sometimes I feel as if people like bossing others around rather than talking things over, like the old saying goes “It’s my way or the highway”, well, why not discuss things, exchange opinions and learn to understand each other.
Then again, maybe I’m just trying too much in the field of adapting to the civilian way of life. But, let me tell you all one little thing, as a person who doesn’t always fit into “modern day society” I as a person do appreciate it when people ask me “Why?” and don’t judge me. I as such can only presume that other people out there appreciate it too, I can’t be the only person out there in this world who doesn’t fit into the “mainframe” of things when it comes to societies “norms”.
Enough about me, back to my brainstorming session here.

How does the idea of a combination of the three listed items sound?

Because that is what I plan on doing, but this time rather than just throw it out there and have people look at it with that “Oh look at this” type of reaction, I am here throwing the idea out into the open, to be discussed, brainstormed first.

Another idea that I truly do believe in Transparent and Open Posting “TOP-Posting” as I like to call it.

What if say for example, I combined a raffle plus getting Pocket Tokens out onto the market plus rewarding comments all together.

How?,
Well I will figure it out, maybe a raffle and give a reward number of tickets to those who post comments and buy tickets.
Plus I could find a way to squeeze some reward for one of the MSP projects again.

Now, mind you, I have some 1,100 delegated out there, of my 5,000 Steem that I purchased. Maybe that isn’t a lot, but it is approximately 20% of my invested USD here on my account. So to me at this early stage of making this all work out here I feel it is a fair percentage, for the time being.

But knowing myself I shall figure something out, and once again, I would really like to get some quality feedback here, if possible. Anything from suggestions, ideas, criticizing, even a constructive arguement if you feel it to be necessary, whatever you feel may help me think a little more out of the box!

Hope to hear from you and hope that his “TOP-Posting” approach may actually assist you too in your future events, contests and other great activities that you may have planned here on Steemit.

Yours Gratefully

Jack

Sort:  

The whole idea seem wonderful to me. Anything to encourage people to have real conversations here does it for me. Its not enough to just read and upvote a post. Leave a feedback, share your thoughts on the issues expressed, raise objections if need be. Thats how we learn, nobody knows it all...
Thanks for putting this together @jackmiller

I feel a lot better knowing what people think, rather than keeping things to themselves for whatever reason. I'm fairly new here too, so it does help me to learn when I can read what others suggest/say.

I mean, no one is going to bite anyones head off for saying what they think, at least not here on the internet.

True... No one is going to bite anyones head off on the blockchain.
Upvotes are wonderful, but you can only connect by commenting on posts... therein lies the social media aspect of steemit

Thanks for putting this together @jackmiller. It's a wonderful contest. I'm sure you're gonna find out alot about why people love this awesome plathform through this contest.
Have fun reading the 101 plus comments... I will try and read as many as i can too.

Yeah anything to help increase interactions on here. I think most people come here upvote 10 articles make a post and then rinse and repeat the next day. Anything to help increase people's time on the sight by increasing interaction is a win for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84