You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher's daily giveaway 5/29/2018 - 15 SBD total in prizes

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I would have to agree with that statement. Having been around brilliant people, I have witnessed firsthand that no matter your brilliance, it can only get you so far. Don't get me wrong, being brilliant is, in many ways, a huge advantage, and is a positive trait to have. However, if you think that brilliance alone will be enough to traverse the adversity life has brought upon you, then I have to say that you are mistaken. I have witnessed mediocre people with less talent than the average joe conquer challenges far above their capabilities because of their ability to work in a team. Reminds of a saying: "If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together". Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80