You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Brain Games (Mar 15) - how witty are you?

in #contest6 years ago

The previous guy is probably correct already .. ?
In the long run -"that at least one of them will be a King"
But the way I would think of it is that - Initially the Chances are 1 in 3 (2 out of 6) , and IF the King hasn't yet been drawn, there is a 2 out of 5 chance to hit the king .. but yes - previous guy seems to be more clinical with his calculation. I would have said then you add the 2 together giving 0.3333 + 0.4 = 0.7333 or 73.333% chance of hitting a King .. Let me know if I'm close ...
Lol - I could be So wrong heheheh

Sort:  

Well, there are 15 different draws out of which 9 has Kings in it, so - provided that you have equal chance to draw any of them - you will have a 3:5 chance to have a King in your draw. :-)))

So, close enough? :-)))

Anyway, thanks for participating! Have a nice day!

Yes, I am 100% with you .. that works to a 60% chance of atleast hitting a King. I was in a rush to leave so I came up with some other random answer lol
Knew it was slightly off as I sent it, but it was fun :))

Thanks for visiting! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31