Photo Contest Scavenger Hunt. Getting To Know Your Nature.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

What a fun contest! Created by @phoenixwren
I literally had most all of it in my own front and backyard. So here goes!

smooth tree competition.jpg
Smooth Tree: This is a lovely flowering tree that is on the property next to mine.

rough tree contest.jpg
Rough Tree: Look at this beauty! I did a close up, because I think the missing bark has the appearance of the head of a horse.

Mushroom.jpg
Mushroom: It has been a very wet season this year in my area. We have had so much that finding mushrooms is not a problem.

Leaf as big as my hand comp.jpg
Leaves As Big As My Hand: This is a leaf from my Magnolia Tree in my front yard.

sunset contest 2.jpg
Sunset: Oh I love this image I captured last night. I am the crazy cat lady and I am always going out at Sunset to feed my outdoor babies. I went out and as the Sun was setting it was shining through the underneath part of my deck. If you look closely you can see some of my feline babes in the rock garden in the distance. I rescue cats. Many are indoors, but can't take them all in so I have made a bit of a sanctuary around my home. Thank you Cat family for being a part of this beautiful image.

orange flower comp.jpg
Orange Flower: I had to cross the street and be a bit of a stalker for this one. lol! These are located on a hill in front of my neighbors.

rock white contest.jpg
White Rocks: I am a lover of rocks, crystals, and stones. This is my some of my collection. A Quartz Crystal, Selenite, White Rock that I found in my yard awhile back, and A Salt Rock Pyramid Lamp.

Sort:  

I love your pictures, I think I like the sunset one best, although hard to choose! I'm very envious that you have a magnolia tree, I would like one of those. How many cats do you have? Do they ever get new homes?

Sorry, I just read your answer above, pleased to hear some cats get new homes 😎

No worries, I am just happy that I can take care of them.

Thank you @shanibeer. I love the sunset one too! It was like like at me! I love my magnolia tree and outs off such a beautiful smell along with the beautiful flowers. I have too many cats. lol! Yes, some get homes, if not I take good care of them.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T16:08:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 354.35/200.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 62
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yay, I love your entry, thanks for playing! 😃 That's awesome that you rescue cats. So you care for a feral colony and TNR and such? Right on!

Thank you! Yes I do, and I have been helping them with FIV. I have been treating them with all organic natural remedies. When I first started they were all in rough shape. I have reversed the health of the outdoor cats and their babies are born healthy. I have homes for them in my fenced in yard and they are doing well. I also have a nice healthy indoor family. As I get them healthy people do come and make some of them their new family members. I have had many spade and neutered. 😻

Waaaw! That's amazing @innerstellar
I also want to try to follow this contest, I love nature much!

Thank you @neilur. I love nature so much too!

Yuan and Maggie definitely like your pictures 🤩🤩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87