You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 21st Daily Steemit Upvote Lottery

in #contest6 years ago

Hi everyone! I am from upstate New York and one day hope to have a Homestead in the country.

My supernatural experience. When I was in college friends of my older cousin had moved back into the area and needed a babysitter for their two young children. It was fifty bucks for a few hours so I took it.

They had rented one of those old colonial houses. With a grand staircase from the front door, but a small and winding staircase from the kitchen to the second floor used by the servants back in the day.

I was sitting in the living room doing my homework when it sounded like someone was coming down the main staircase. Their cat was on the floor near the door and I saw him look as if he were following someone come down the staircase. I stood up and went to the doorway - no one was there.

Then I heard laughter and I thought it was the children I was babysitting. So I thought I would catch them by sneaking up the small staircase. I heard the laughter all the way to the top and then it stopped! When I checked on them, they were fast asleep!

Sort:  

I was in upstate New York last year and I absolutely loved it with all the rolling green hills and endless forest. Not at all what I imagined New York state to be like :)

Thanks for your story. Luckily I never experienced anything like that. I can imagine you must've been freaked out...

Its hard to believe but NY is a giant state with lots of beautiful land. Problem is that yo cant do anything with your land if you own it there. The big city folk have stolen the rights of the country folk in NY state. Its is a shame.

You got a 4.76% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @industriousliv!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42