You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dog Names Contest/Giveaway- 10 SBD Up For Grabs!

in #contest7 years ago

My dog's name is Astro, and there's a really long story behind her name:)
First of all I wished to be an astronomer as a kid. Watched at the night sky, and dreamed to know all and everything about what's out there. My dream didn't come true, but my interest to stars and space stayed with me when I grew up too.

Here's me sweety. When we made a decision to adopt a dog we thought a lot about the name, but could not decide. Even at the moment when we already went to pick her up - no ideas.
And then I saw my sweety for the first time. And understood at that very moment that she really is a little star. We me and my hubby) are fans of the Big Band theory, and we began thinking... OK, Raj, Cinnamon, astrophysics... Wait, that's it! Astrophysics:) Astro? Yes, she's Astro, for sure:)

By the way I' really that close with my dog as he is:) And from the first day she appeared in our family she aced like a little star for us - supporting, bringing light and joy to our home.
Yes, I'm totally in love with my dog:)

Sort:  

Astro is adorable! How can you not fall in love with a face like that? Great story too. Thanks for the photo; I really do enjoy looking at her! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62