You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 3/19/2019 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest6 years ago

I nominate @stinawog's Fan for my favorite! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@stinawog/5-minute-freewrite-fan
It's one of those "personify an inanimate object" stories, and I love those. I especially love imagining the hopes and dreams of them, and how often they travel, and how they feel about the places to which they travel. Entirely coincidentally, just a few days before she wrote this, I had mused to her, while watching a truck with mud on its wheels, wondering whether the mud was excited for adventuring across the city or sad because it had left home and would probably never see the mud it had spent so many years with.
I imagine its feelings were like those of the people who left other continents to come to America before the advent of air travel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78