If you know anyone in L.A., send them my way!

in #contest7 years ago

I'm organizing an open mic that will award some SBD to some performers. I need more than just performers, though!

Please, if you know anyone in Los Angeles, or know anyone who knows anyone in Los Angeles, share this with them!

Here's what we have figured out:
Location: Club Red Dragon (https://www.yelp.com/biz/club-reddragon-los-angeles-2)
Time: July 7th at 7pm (a Friday)

Here's what we still need:
Performers! There will be patrons of the cafe performing there for sure, but I'd like to have a big contingent of Steemit performers, too! How else will I have anyone to award prizes to?

A cameraperson! Worst comes to worst, my wife or I will do it, but I'd sure love to shop this out to the community! Come, have a good time, and hold a camera for a few minutes! I'd love it if you have your own camera, but if you don't, no worries.

A better microphone/speakers! The space itself has a mic and sound system, but the owner thinks it's not up to snuff.

Audience! Come and see the shows!

Please leave a comment below if you
A) plan to come as a performer or audience member
B) will share this with some people who might come or people who know people who might come
and
C) can help us out with any of our needs!

If you want more information, see my previous posts! The base prize money is a donation from dear ol' @papa-pepper!

Sort:  

Keep us posted I hope you find what you need!

Followed you! Feel free to follow back bro.

Thanks! I found a mic/pa!

Damn. My dad and a family friend of ours would love to perform some guitar and vocals. And I sure would love some SBD.

Excellent! See you July 7th, then? Do you need any more info from me to ensure you show up?

We can't go unfortunately but we would love to.

Shucks! Do you know anyone on Steemit in L.A.?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83