You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snowpocalypse Survival Challenge Day 3

in #contest7 years ago

I have ZERO ideas on how to approach an avanlanche. I’m guessing the deadly choice is n. 3, though, so I’m hoping either 1 or 2 will keep me alive.
Reading the other comments, both 1 and 2 seem to have good arguments going for them. I’d say n. 2 in order to try and keep as close to Route 12 as possible, but no amount of “swimming” on my part will be stronger than the avalanche.
Therefore I’m choosing n. 1 just because if I manage to keep on top of the snow, at least the incoming snow will hit my head instead on my face. And swimming with rather than against the avalanche will probably be a little less exhausting.

Sort:  

I like your explanation of the thought process behind your choice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36