TPOT CONTEST NO. 20: CHERISHING FAMILY FUN...

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Like I said in my entry for contest no 19, so many awesome personalities have been a product of my sweet home, I mean uncles, aunties, cousins, nephews and nieces, but there were these uncle and cousin of mine that were particularly different.

This uncle of mine was very funny to the extent that anytime he got back from work, it would be laughing galore in the house till everyone went to bed at night. But there was a particular scenario that came up times without number and anytime it came up, people in the house would laugh until they started shedding tears.

There was this cousin of mine that had the habit of misplacing money anytime he was sent on errands, it got so bad to the extent that the elders in the house stopped sending him on errands with the fear of their money being misplaced. But this particular uncle of mine that I mentioned earlier was the only one of the elders that was confident enough to send my cousin on errands but the kind of actions and statements he put up before sending him was what made people laugh so much.

IMG_20180525_130415_937.jpg


Picture taken with my HTC Desire 626s

Then our house was close to the popular Ikorodu road around Fadeyi bus stop in Lagos. And because it's a federal highway, it use to be a very wide and busy road. My uncle will take my cousin to our balcony because our house back then was a 2-storey building, he would then tell him to look up at the road, he would ask my cousin questions like, can you see how wide that highway is? Can you see how fast cars are moving on it? Do you know anyone that got hit by a vehicle on that highway cannot survive death? And my cousin would be answering instantly because if he didn't, he would usually receive series of slaps.

And my uncle would say to my cousin, if paraventure you mistakenly, intentionally or unintentionally misplace my money or you misplace my change on your way back, make sure you don't come home, OK? Instead of my money not to get to me, just go to that highway I showed you and walk into a truck. I don't mind if my money walks or treks home to me itself, just make sure it doesn't get misplaced, he usually said. What really made us laugh most was the utterance that

You can misplace yourself but make sure my money doesn't get misplaced.

And after this short drama, everyone would be wiping their faces with handkerchiefs from tears because of too much laughter. The most interesting part of the whole matter was that my cousin never misplaced his money truly. And that was when everyone started getting suspicious of him that, why does he not misplace that my uncle's money but misplaces every other person's money? So he was watched till he was caught in the act. My cousin was actually not misplacing the money he was sent on errands with, rather, he was saving them somewhere.

Well, wonders have been existing a long time ago but today, though we are not all together in the same house anymore, I still miss those good old days. Just like the way it is:

FAMILY IS EVERYTHING

Thank you @tpot for this awesome concept, making us remember good old memories and talking about our families generally.

Thank you for your audience...
God bless us all....

U5drXNfqfFeiez5QbSCfqTcqwAP4VXY.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@ilukzymoore Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Lolx.. Awessssssssome

Thanks for sharing your fun moments. Glad you enjoyed your togetherness, nothing beats that. Good Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86