You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Paid To Rant #4! 10 SBD Inside Plus Upvotes!

in #contest7 years ago

Many bad things have happened lately. Will start off not-TL;DR for my first post. Here's what happened to me the other day.

Since it's winter here now, my toes get kinda chilly when sitting around at the computer. To somewhat counteract my toes turning into fishsticks, I like to put a hot water bottle on my feet.
After the water had cooled down I went downstairs to refill the hot water bottle. This time I decided to not be wasteful and wash my face with the water that was still in the old bottle.
So I screw open the hot water bottle and start washing my face. After a couple of seconds I notice the water tastes kind of funny. I wasnt sure what the case was.
-Is it salty?
-Did I use too hot water and end up melting the rubber?
Turns out someone had put vinegar into the water cooker in the morning to clean off the calcification.
At the time I kept calm, since it wasnt their fault, but I still ended up smelling like vinegar for several hours. The smell just wouldnt go away.
My uvula has had a sore sensation after this took place. Several times a day, one of my nostrils feels like it's on fire when I breath in. To somewhat cope, ive been slightly opening my mouth to reroute the airflow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55