Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 19 - Catch Up My Entry - Teaching

in #contest6 years ago

Hello Steemian Friends


It's time for another entry to the Information Finding Champion Contest created by the quest keeper @apolymask! This information contest is an on going contest with rounds after rounds! Earn wins, XP, artifacts, and relics on your way to win 155 Steem! Anyone can join and you can join now it's never to late and there are great possibilities to catch up to the leaders! And if you like RPG this is the contest for you! Join the community today!

Check out the open rounds
Round 18 was so much fun!

Round 19 - Topic "Teaching"

This is another "catch up" round, catch up rounds are designed to help new players get into the game or people who haven't won a round yet, so if you have already won a round you can not enter this round.

Our next "catch up" round is going to be centered around the subject of... "Teaching".
Whoever can teach us something new, or teach the coolest, or most unique, or useful or interesting thing wins this round.

I first would like to take this opportunity to talk about how we are all teachers and how IFC in particular confirms that fact. When I joined Steemit, I found myself surrounded by...teachers! We are all here in this world to learn from one another. Not only are we learning, we are teaching and evolving as a species. I'd like to share one of my favorite quotes. It hangs in my office at work and I read this just about every day.

Do the best you can until you know better. Then when you know better, do better.
Maya Angelou

We always hear the saying Knowledge is Power...Well I believe the true power is Action. Knowledge is great, but if you don't do anything with it, it's useless! So, I encourage everyone today to take action! Take the knowledge you know and gift it to someone you encounter in the near future. My entry is short, but I enjoy talking to people about this.

My Entry


So I told you one of my favorite quotes, now I will tell you one of my least favorite quotes which I believe is the most dangerous phrase in business today.

"It's the way its always been done."

In every job I have ever had, this phrase is always spoken at least once! A few things drive me crazy, but this has to be up there. And this isn't only the most dangerous phrase in business, I believe we all fall ill to traditions and the way it's been done far too often.

So, if have time watch this quick video below demonstrating this dangerous phrase.

I work in a school, which I don't play major role, but I have seen many people come and go, but those who stay are guilty as charged with this phrase. People are scared of change and getting uncomfortable. We need to embrace change, as change can bring huge rewards!

My favorite book on change is Who Moved My Cheese?: An Amazing Way to Deal with Change in Your Work and in Your Life by Spencer Johnson and Kenneth Blanchard. It is a quick and fantastic read!

I hope you enjoyed. And I challenge you to embrace change or BE the change!


Let nature restore you...let it guide you...stay connected and be one with it and each other.

~NAMASTE~

Sort:  

When you think about it, "change" is the one true universal truth. Without change we and everything are just stagnant frozen in a frozen river of time, neither flowing forward, nor backward, just frozen as if in fear. Change snaps us awake, and forces a new day to dawn.

Absolutely! Well said @bashadow! I couldn't agree more!

This is awesome! Sorta the small person mentality! "Ahh we've always been poor son it just runs in the family you'll be the same"

I love reading something like this and just gives you a bit of a perspective! The video was great as well!

I'm glad you like it. It's such an old way of thinking...A society can get sucked under so fast if we don't starting waking up..

another phrase, Don't rock the boat. Are not boats designed so they rock?

Haha! Great comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66