VAL CONTEST BY @steve1122 and @adabless

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

I was on my own ooo, when @zizymena nominated me and said I will participate in this fun contest. Honestly my anger was simple, she did not even pick me as her val. She picked someone else, this contest is looking like a set up self by all these steemit girls, hahahaha. Its a valcontest, and it was set up by a beauty queens @steve1122 or @adabless (You sure say no she go be my val self?)

Well It's simple. It's a question and answer question and so here we go. Meanwhile 14th of February is just a normal day sha,but they say its filled with spirit of love and called valentine.

Personnally I love to go out often, so let me show you of of my pictures in a recent putting not other than a steemit meet up.

IMG-20180211-WA0001.jpg
Image credit

WHAT'S YOUR NAME?

my name is Nelson but my friends call me iconnelly.

WHAT COUNTRY ARE YOU FROM?

Am a Nigerian.

ARE YOU IN A RELATIONSHIP?

No

IS HE OR SHE ON THE PLATFORM?

I'm not in a relationship so how can she be on the platform?

WHAT IS VALENTINES DAY TO YOU?

For me Valentine is just a normal day o, people take advantage to do all sorts of rubbish. I think its a human thought that is being misapplied and so its not suppose to exist, because God created us as love being to love every minute.

WHICH STEEMIAN WOULD YOU LOVE TO SPEND YOUR VAL WITH IF GIVING THE CHANCE:

This is the simplest of questions. I want to spend my precious time with @surpassinggoogle he is my steemit mentor and I would love to learn a lot from him in person because o really want to surpass @surpassinggoogle, hehehe, is that even possible?
To me yes!

IN ONE WORD WHAT DO YOU WANT THE DAY TO END IN?

Happiness

WHAT WOULD YOU LOVE TO TELL YOUR STEEMIAN VAL:

You're a great guy, a wonderful person, to behold. I read your articles and see how much work you put in to help minnows like me and I say to myself "this is what I call a man, a goal getter. Passion driven. I have got so much respect for you and mad love for what you do."

WHO WOULD YOU LOVE TO INVITE FOR THE VALCONTEST (AT MOST 5):
@chijiokecj
@edumurphy
@mickyscofied
@eunice
@gerel
@cwen
@izzreal
@lordjames
@felixdrex
@chaima
@charm29
@oluwanium
@rejoice
@xpency
@michealgodson
@prettyjules
@shan2888
E don do jare!

@steve1122 i nominated these people out of popular demand ooo, pardon me.

Reference

Nominated and researched content from @zizymena

Yours loved truly,

@iconnelly.

Sort:  

You Na well-done, @surpassinggoogle is my crush big time am not gay but if I had one candlelight dinner opportunity it would be with him

Damn!!! That photo is epic!!! With intriguing stories behind the scene of it.
Imagine how he concealed some extra polythene bags
Thanks for the invite

@iconnelly the lady @zizymena is your crush, so it doesn't really matter if she choosed you as her VAL or not what really matter is that she has something for you of which i don't know what it is but she is finding it difficult to spit it out to you, you know as some girls de behave now!

SO I THINK YOU SHOULD TAKE A BOLD STEP AND SAY SOMETHING TO HER.

BUT WHAT WILL YOU TELL HER?

ME I NO NO O, YOU FIT TELL HER WETIN DE YOUR MIND O.

BUT COME TO THINK OF THIS, WHY DO WOMEN FIND IT DIFFICULT TELLING A GUY THEY LOVE THAT THEY LOVE THEM?

I THINK THAT IS WHERE I NEED TO DO A SHORT ARTICLE TODAY ON.(HIT IT WHEN IT IS HOT)

guy na you go win this contest jaw

Mike I see you o. Will I now say you are in the spirit or what? Where did you get this info from? Alright o when you are writing your article don't forget to add you got the inspiration from me o. @iconnelly come judge this matter o

don't worry I will mention both of you provided I am saying the truth

Na who be this one again???? Taa gbafue!

Lol, funny contest ☺ thanks for nominating me 😄

Nice one...

Lol, zizy baby, i dey feel u o

You don cause wahala Sha😀

Hmmmm. Ok o. But the most part of your answers i like is your view on what Val day is. You are correct. Its just a normal day that people termed special to do all sort of things. After all, the most priceless love that ever existed is the Love of God himself in John 3:16

You are right thanks

This is really nice with well articulated answers; you just made me happy with your goal and objective to surpass @surpassinggoogle, l must say that is over possible. I have taken time to study human brain and l discovered that the content in the brain are thesame irrespective of the race, whether you black or white. So l believe that you and anyone else can surpass the great people that we learn from and look up to in this community. Writing great content with over an hour read is over possible from you or any of us (the minnows). Thanks for the nomination!

Thanks bro. For stopping by

Lol... Nice contest. To the norminees, Keep the ball rolling..

This looks like a fun challenge :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91