You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Daily Jackpot Sponsored by The World of Sports! FREE Chance to WIN STEEM - MULTILINGUAL (August 20, 2024)

in #contestlast month (edited)

I should have touched on that before the contest started (in the rules). Technically, the contest closes after 8 p.m. EST, but I was thinking about that very situation this morning when I saw the vote from the curator account (I didn't factor that in when thinking everything up).

In fairness, at least a considerable portion of that should go into the "kitty" for the weekly drawing. Basically, votes like that will, without a doubt, ensure a decent weekly jackpot. I may start making the post forward the rewards to the World of Sports account to make it easier. That vote, and any vote from after the contest, will, of course, be split into curated portions among everyone who upvotes (even if they don't comment) as well, like normal.

Just to be clear, I'm not looking to profit from it; I believe the setup will keep any money coming out of my pocket to fund the drawings as well (right now--until the payout of the post, it is)... which is my objective. It would be nice to eventually get that sports group hive account enough power to have a decent upvote to reward good posts, though (going to take some time). At any rate, I think the appeal of getting the payday each day is what will probably keep people coming back to it, with the added appeal of winning the UVFs as well. Thoughts @pennsif?

Sort:  

Not sure on the best answer on this.

Maybe keep under review and revisit as the numbers grow.

I've been trying to let it stretch some as far as time goes. I need to test out SteemPro's scheduled post option and see if it's reliable. If it is, I'll try to schedule these at 12:01 AM EST every day so that it's up all day for you guys on the other side of the pond.

Even though I mention a tax coming off the top here in the post, there is really none at this point. The posts are being split by 10% with 'The World of Sports.' Maybe in the future, I'll enact a tax "off the top" and make the percentage higher in the actual post-split (in favor of the Sports hive getting more), but for now, it doesn't work. I think it does help everyone grow, though, which was the plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84