You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Daily Jackpot Sponsored by The World of Sports! FREE Chance to WIN STEEM - MULTILINGUAL (August 20, 2024)

in #contest2 days ago

👍

Glad you like it! In the long run, it's to try and help grow everyone involved and hopefully build a sports community around the globe. It's a slow build, but the process has started.

Sort:  

One question...

What happens when you get a big vote on a post after the draw?

I see the previous post got a visit from one of the big curators.

Should the prizes go out at the end of the 7 day payout period?


@httr4life - what will happen in this situation?

I should have touched on that before the contest started (in the rules). Technically, the contest closes after 8 p.m. EST, but I was thinking about that very situation this morning when I saw the vote from the curator account (I didn't factor that in when thinking everything up).

In fairness, at least a considerable portion of that should go into the "kitty" for the weekly drawing. Basically, votes like that will, without a doubt, ensure a decent weekly jackpot. I may start making the post forward the rewards to the World of Sports account to make it easier. That vote, and any vote from after the contest, will, of course, be split into curated portions among everyone who upvotes (even if they don't comment) as well, like normal.

Just to be clear, I'm not looking to profit from it; I believe the setup will keep any money coming out of my pocket to fund the drawings as well (right now--until the payout of the post, it is)... which is my objective. It would be nice to eventually get that sports group hive account enough power to have a decent upvote to reward good posts, though (going to take some time). At any rate, I think the appeal of getting the payday each day is what will probably keep people coming back to it, with the added appeal of winning the UVFs as well. Thoughts @pennsif?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56