You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher's daily giveaway 6/27/2018 - 15 SBD total in prizes

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Happy anniversary you wild and crazy kids!

Here's my answer:
I generally have the attitude of you do your thing and I'll do mine when if comes to societal norms. Coming from a happily divorced family- it's easy to say we never really did things "normal" anyway. For me marriage has only been viewed as a piece of paper for government and/or societal recognition more so than cherishing all the historically disturbing traditions preformed surrounding the ceremony itself. I do not agree that marriage makes the promise of two people committing to stay together through thick and thin any more true. I do however support anyone who chooses to celebrate their relationship in anyway they choose. If you want to recreate your wedding every year on your anniversary I will go and enjoy the ceremony over and over again with a smile on my face! Just don't expect me to buy out your registry like I did the first time, okay?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29