Introducing holoz0r's lauralemons art tribute award!

in #contest7 years ago

@lauralemons was highly influential to many artists, writers, and good folk here on steemit. Sadly, she is no longer with us, losing a battle with illness. I will not forget the good deeds laura completed for Steemians all around the world.

We are a lesser place without her.

I want her to be remembered with fondness, and creativity; and to reward those who wish to partake.

To participate in holoz0r's lauralemons tribute award, you must first understand the rules.

This isn't a typical steemit contest; and I want to make that very clear. I will be running the first contest over a period of three rounds, each lasting a month.

The Format

For the first round, anyone can enter.

A pool of winners will be determined from the first round entrants, who will be able to enter the second round.

Again, a pool of winners will be determined, and only these entrants will be eligible for the final prize, which will be a delegation of the SteemPower earned from the posts relating to the competition. All or nothing guys. Winner takes all.

Key Dates

Round DeadlineArtists Progressing
Saturday, 30 September 201765%
Monday, 30 October 201735%
Thursday, 30 November 2017Winner Announced

Rules and The First Round's Theme

The Theme for the first round is "Darkness"

Rules:

  1. All work must be yours. No plagiarism.
  2. Provide a description of your piece.
  3. This competition is open to Visual Art, where the final entry is a two dimensional digital image.
  4. Post a comment with a link to your entry, or I'll miss it, feel free to tag your post 'holoz0rlltaa1', so all entrants can see the other work being posted.
  5. Resteem the post if you're entering. This isn't necessary, but would be appreciated.

The current prize pool starts at 32.44 Delegated STEEM Power this delegation will last throughout the next contest period.

I look forward to seeing all your entries.

Sort:  

Its good to see your idea come to fruition and showing other steemits in the community what lauralemons meant to you and everyone she interacted with. Thanks @holoz0r upvoted and resteemed.

I might enter this....and if i postpone this long enough I might get a tablet by then.

Please do! I'd love to see an entry from you!

I've made my entry this is the final 2D art titled "REMNANTS":
Project 79transparent-01.jpeg
I have also created a video/music component and some text that can be seen here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/remnants-multimedia-entry-art-video-music-for-holoz0r-s-lauralemons-tribute-award

I have an entry ready I'll be posting it tomorrow !

Excellent news. I'm looking forward to seeing it!

She was one of the first people I met on steemit! It's a weird feeling when someone passes you grew fond of but never met in person. She left a little bit of herself with all of us. It's awesome to see her name won't be forgotten, forever on the blockchain. Thanks for this. I love all of you.

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I think she'd have liked this. I'm no artist, but I look forward to seeing the entries.

I got your winner right here.

@holoz0r What a wonderful and heartwarming Tale..

This a good idea to remember an artistic steemian. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54