You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncherwants to hear about your vacations ... and win SBD in the process!!

in #contest6 years ago


I went to Malawi, Africa for outreach for a couple weeks. Over that time I met with local students who told me about what it was like growing up on a different side of the world, we had a lot to tell each other. Throughout the course of the trip together with the people I'd come with and the students I'd met there we traveled the country. On some days we went and visited the overflow hospital to pass out soap and talk to the patients. We also Hiked the country's tallest mountain, learned new dance moves from the kids we visited in the cities orphanage, and visited the beautiful Lake Malawi so famed for it's gorgeous colorful fish. We were even interviewed on the national radio and television about what was happening in the U.S. at the time and what our insiders perspective was on it. This conversation mainly revolving around the 2016 election, but as I don't like to forget noting was also heavy on that time Favorited to win candidate Hillary Clinton's plans which she began making as secretary of state to drill in Lake Malawi, the countries sole source of freshwater, for oil. I learned a lot about the world on that trip, I saw places outside my home as well as an outside view of it for a change, I hope to go back and I encourage all who read this to travel there and everywhere.
![ ()
![]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35