EasyDex Photography Challenge Post #32 - Mostly White, with a hint of colour - NINA

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

I Am Nina.


Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


And I'm for sure not the most easy dog you have ever met. I have a past, and that past means that I hardly trust people.


I felt awful and let down

As a young dog I have been locked up in a bench for almost 2 years, I was allowed 3 times a day to do my needs, and then I had to go back in again. When I was taken over by another person, I thought it would all go better. But this person put me outside on a chain and once a day put a bowl of food and drink in front of me and didn't look after me at all. I felt awful and let down!

A young woman came on my path

In the end I was taken to the shelter by the animal protection ... and there I was biting my entire hindquarters of pure misery. And then a young woman came on my path that recognized my misery and could not see it anymore. She took me out of the shelter, and introduced me to love for the first time. I have felt genuine love for her for the first time in my life, and that has thawed me a little.

I had to go to another house again

Unfortunately, by my past I was no longer a sweet dog to other dogs, and certainly not to children. And she had children. She could still accept my problem with her other dog. But I could not bite children. So I had to go to another house again, another owner.

I dare to love again

But this time fate was very favorable to me ... I finally ended up in my 'golden basket'. And after all my difficult experiences, and my big backpack ... I have now learned to love my people and have been enjoying each other for several years. I am now a lady of age, I have learned to deal with other dogs and my most important victory, I dare to love people again, and to trust them ...

My name is NINA.



CategoryEasydex Photo Challenge
SettingsISO 200, f10, s 1/160
CameraNIKON D300s
Lens18.0-55.0 f3.5-f5.6
LocationNorth Brabant, The Netherlands

This photo is my entry to the Easydex Photography Challenge, hosted by @boyerobert. This weeks theme is "MOSTLY WHITE, with a hint of colour".

Sort:  

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65573.66
ETH 3445.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33