I Just Payed Out $3,528.00 To Steemians - NFL Survivor Challenge - Playoffs - Week #1 - Results 1st & 2nd Place Determined!

in #contest7 years ago

@jonsnow1983 and @boatsports90 battled it out for 1st place with the loser receiving 2nd place by default. They decided to go against each other in a head to head battle.

@jonsnow1983 chose The Carolina Panthers - 26

@boatsports90 chose New Orleans Saints - 31

The final score was New Orleans Saints 31 to Carolina Panthers 26 and the Winner of the NFL Survivor Challenge is @boatsports90

Congratulations!!! @boatsports90 wins $350 SBD current value in USD $2,744.00

Congratulations!!! To our 2nd place winner @jonsnow1983 he wins $100 SBD current value in USD $784.00

It looks like 3rd place is going to need one more week as we are down to two last players who will battle it out for the remaining $50 SBD prize.

Here's how the week went.

@starline and @investwarrior will battle it out now for 3rd. Good luck this week guys!

Sort:  

Brother I just have no words to show how excited I am man! This will help me on my future projects related with steemit, It was a hell of a season for me, Congratulations @boatsports90 and all the people who participated! @hendrix22 you are the man for pulling this together! You are doing a great job with the growing of the plattform and rest assured the prize is in good hands! We are all in with steemit!

Congrats to you too buddy! I couldn't have picked a better person to split with. I know we will both make good use from our winnings.

PS - Just sent your sbd :)

Congrats to both of you!!! You're great Steemians and you deserve it! xo

Thanks a lot darling! This year will be our year!

Thank you for the kind words! I certainly would like to think so too :)

We did it Champ!! Still Amazed and in Awwww!

Me too man! I've never won anything but this was a hell of a win!

Congrats!! @jonsnow1983 I'm glad that you're excited he'll I would be if I placed in a contest with high prizes. It wasn't without a lot of good picks though. You did great!!!

Congrats @boatsports90, makes up for all those rouch nights of pics

Very nice payout accumulation @hendrix22

Thank you sir! hahaha yes, I would say this definitely makes up for it!

It was a long contest but well worth it for some :)

@hendrix22 I cannot thank you enough for organizing all of this, running a fair competition, and a quick payout to top it off. You truly make steemit a better place through your competitions, good news, and #hendrix22lovesyou. Keep on doing what you're doing brother and I will continue following along and supporting!

For those of you wondering, @jonsnow1983 and I did decide to split the pot, so we will both end up with 225 sbd which I am absolutely thrilled about. Thank you again.

We did it @jonsnow1983!

Thank you for all your support! I'm glad you appreciate all that I do around here. It was a fun season and I think you guys splitting the pot is another good example of making Steemit a better place.

Congrats dude!!!! You picked damn good this season!!

Congrats! :)

You're still in for 3rd. Don't Forget!

I know!
:))

And as for the good news contest I really have one which I will write tommorow I came out unscathed in a fatal car accident

The #thegoodnews is not a contest. It's a newspaper which I started so that we could read good news instead of all the regular doom and gloom that the mainstream media shows. I do look forward to your contribution to the paper so please remember to tag your post #thegoodnews so I will see it! :)

Awesome!

Congrats to the winners

They're ecstatic right now!!!

Is it possible to do fantasy leagues? Maybe you pay a few STEEM to get in?

TWM

Definitely could be organized! I know even Fanduel has a friends mode that could be used for that..

Awesome contest. Can I help build it in some way?

What do you have in mind? I'm on steemchat as hendrix22 if you have a really good idea?

Congrats to the winners!

I joined Steemit too late to participate in this contest, but will in next season for sure.

Guys, I will appreciate it you check my NHL Hockey contest:

https://steemit.com/contest/@neo-wiza/steemly-cup-daily-hockey-contest-for-january-9th-chance-to-win-sbd-38cb0dda0e6b9

Next season is going to be killer! Look forward to it as well!

ohh my god this is something ...no words

:) It was a really fun contest!

you know i have heard some where that great people do great thing and i think you are one of them ..you always post great stuff i am follwoing since short time but i saw some great thing .loved it

Thank you! We all are great! Some just have a hard time expressing! :)

okay just keep doing these thing . couse after today i will be expecting some great stuff from you ...God blass you

Incredible competition!!
Congrats @boatsports90 and @jonsnow1983!

Great to see this big payouts. I went to see winners blogs and glad to see they are active members of Steemit community. They are not only playing sport contests on Steemit without contributing to the community. (Saw one guy winning sport contest all the time lately - he don't have one post on his blog in 4 months since he joined Steemit...pure bs!)

Am I wrong...You had to apply somewhere to this contest to participate? That is reason I skip it...oooo boy I feel sorry now! LOL

Yes both of the winners are good active Steemians!! They are deserving winners!!

I actually don't know why you didn't enter this contest @cmoljoe there was no "applying" and I don't know why you skipped it. I feel sorry too! :(

Don't know why I thought I had to apply somewhere to this challenge. To some other site or something, so I give up. Never mind, I like when honest people win :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72