You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WIN 0.50 SBD!!] QOTD: Question of the Day Contest for 3/3 + Winner for 3/2!! [CONTEST ENDED]

in #contest7 years ago

If I could have dinner with anyone from history, it would definitely be Walt Disney. This honourable man was a true pioneer of the world of animation and cartoon that has had left a huge legacy behind for us to embrace today, and even for many centuries to come.

I grew up with Disney cartoon characters and films, and now as a teacher, I used a lot of Disney animations in my lessons, especially during the reading routines. His utmost dedication and perseverance to succeed and be a world-changer have inspired us, despite his failures even to the point of bankruptcy.

Because of him, we now have Disney theme parks, resorts, movies, TV programs, characters, games, videos, music, shopping and so many more to enjoy and appreciate! Also, I have always been telling my parents that I could have inherited some amazing life aspects or characteristics of Walt Disney because I was born on December 15th, and that was the same date that he died (although it is of different years). Just a silly personal connection, but hey, Walt Disney was truly a legend. A powerhouse. :)

Sort:  

Oh yes, he's definitely one of my top 3 too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86