You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway: Your Job....

in #contest5 years ago

Thank you @bengy for the opportunity to participate in this contest. You are lucky and blessed to do what you love and that is great.

Now for an analysis of 'My Work'.

I started to work as a collector of an accounting study at the age of 10 in my city, you say, child labor, it is probable but I only did it in hours out of school and I had fun riding my bike all over the city, the customers with me were very nice, it is noteworthy that almost everyone in my family work from very young even in very simple tasks. Years later I continued doing this besides going to the banks to present taxes that were due when the internet was not yet so developed in my country, we went with piles of diskettes to the banks to settle and pay the value added tax and gross income.

After that I worked in a Cooperative for a month as an intern at the age of 17, they treated me really well and I learned a lot of things.
From the time I was 19 until I was 29, I alternated with other jobs teaching first year law classes privately, partly to pay for my studies. I really enjoyed it even though sometimes the students didn't put the necessary effort into the subjects but I tried to make them curious to know more every day and not just to pass a subject.
From my 26th to my 28th, I worked almost every weekend in a disco as a bartender and during Monday to Friday I worked in the kitchen of a restaurant. They were wonderful years where I learned a lot about cooking and bartending. I also had a lot of fun at my workplace.

From my 30's until now I work as an accounting clerk in an accounting firm and I have my clients as a lawyer, I have not yet been able to dedicate myself only to law but I enjoy both jobs, one should not always do what one simply wants but want what one does and I feel very comfortable with my co-workers and my bosses.
As a part time and punctual job I am researching the legal area of cryptomonies, especially Bitcoin and the Tokens for the University where I studied law.
I have good memories of most of my co-workers and I see them often. The truth is that I was lucky because in the jobs I had I was able to learn a lot of things and I also had relationships with good people. It is not so important the goal but the way to it, the journey instead of the destination. Sorry for the mistakes if there are any and thanks again for the opportunity to participate in this contest.
Have a great weekend, greetings from Argentina.

Sort:  

Interesting where you have ended up... researching a completely new and uncharted field must be really great for the mind! It really is an intersection between the two studies that you undertook!

The winners of this SBI Giveaway and the next question (Your Childhood Toy...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-favourite-childhood-toy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66