You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden Contests and the start of the Small Fish Games! - All are welcome to join!

in #contest6 years ago

Wow I can't believe I got a comment award. Mostly because we just met when you arrived in Florida. I lose track of time but it seems recent. Anyway thank you ever so much. I love those SBI shares and they really do add up.
I am pretty sure I will want to do some of your contest. Very interested to see what you come up with I like your style so if nothing else will be watching the games.

Sort:  

Do it! Tell me more about your experience so far and about what has worked and what hasn't!

I don't remember now which comment it was, but it was probably pretty neat!

I left you a pretty detailed response comment yesterday but that was on someone else's post so probably not it.
Alright I arrived in March just before my birthday,(I discovered I share a birthday with the platform. Thought that was a good sign. There is a SMT release scheduled for my birthday this year. An even better omen?)
Anyway, I assume anything that hasn't worked is because of my own lack of working it. Probably on that score I would say dodging a delegation and also dodging numerous newbie nickles was not the smartest move. My reasoning at the time was it seemed unfair to take from projects designed to help newbies grow. I was still looking around unsure of my commitment to stay.
To turn that around those have also been some of the most helpful things once I decided to commit.Community involvement is a must for me. Most people I interact with on a regular basis share more than one community in common. Also the engagement league but that one can be a huge time commitment in order to place well.
And for a really fast answer. For me the platform feed is useless (cleanup is on the todo list) On the other hand Ginabot is a lifesaver. Combined with Steamworld that just transforms the whole experience.

Oh yeah the add on tools are really important! And your feed is your problem, sounds like you follow too many people, or the wrong ones!

I know that sometimes we might follow people to make them feel good, but that only works if we completely sacrifice the feed. Did you know that you can see other people's feeds by editing the URL?

I still have to get back around to your nice comment over on Matt Clarke's post...

Yes I do have a lot of dead follows that need to come out Asher made me a great little list of my follows by order of most recently active. His data is amazing.
Oh don't even worry about the comments I am not steeming real hard this week. More of a slowly chugging along.

Chugging along! What is it that you do between steem sessions?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57