You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

A Blood Red Sky

Who would ever think this day would come to an end. It all started when I woke up this morning, heard my mom calling me from the backyard. I rushed to find out why she was calling, and it was to help her fetch water from the stream.
So I left for the stream with my friend Ijeoma. On our way to the stream, we saw people running, shouting, crying. We were confused and scared at the same time.
Then I stopped one of the girls running and asked what was happening. She responded by saying that the stream had dried up. That does not make any sense, it has never happened. So I asked Ijeoma to join me so we can check it out ourselves.
We got there and of a truth it was dried up. What are we going to do? I asked Ijeoma. No response from her but the only logical thing to do is to go home, right?
On our way back home the weather changed, everywhere was dark and behold the sky the was red.
Then I ran, held my mom so tight and prayed for the day to come to an end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95