You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winner of a real art print!

in #contest7 years ago

Oh sweet, that's a bunch of very good info!

Yes, filming the process would be great, I just need one of these gopros,...

I have stepped into a pseudo-business mindset for a while, I know it's part of the job. I mean pseudo because I am afraid it won't ever really be my thing, doing it is ok, being excited and efficient at it is another one. And yeah, all these platforms to manage, it's a bit overwehlming.

Thanks a lot for the links. I already know artzone and slothicorn, I also use a bit busy.org and had a peek into utopian.io but I am far from grasping the functionning of all this.

Will check deeper, thanks again!

Sort:  

People keep telling me to just make a video, even if it is just a camera phone because something is still better than nothing? I find it hard to focus while there is a camera watching me though, and I probably shouldn't be giving advice about things I don't do myself :D

They always talk about a critical mass on social media, and I guess with your unique talent and skills it is encouraged that you try and share your work with as many groups as possible because I know there are people looking for talent on Steemit like @steemgigs, @ifc and probably other groups :)

A bad video quality is ok so long you have a good sound. That is the worst (Altough of course maybe not for art videos :D ). To be filmed or film yourself and being fine with it is often a question of getting used to it. And usually if you're concentrated in your art you'll forget it soon.

Haha yeah, got to plan some massive invasion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62