You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (When your parents...)

in #contest5 years ago
  1. I guess the number one thing i really hated my parents telling others was that I was adopted, because it's embarrassing as a child! I just don't believe that THAT should be the first thing a person needs to know about me when they meet me for the first time... especially in high school.

  2. I like it when my parents talk about how I got to learn foreign languages and got to live in foreign countries like Japan and Korea. They're actually bragging about me to others, which I don't like to do, but it makes me feel proud that they feel proud of me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Huh... that is a strange thing to be the first thing to tell others! Do you look very different to your parents?

... but it is great that they love to tell their friends about your travel experience and your ability with languages!

Well, I'm half Caucasian and half Navajo. My parents are pure European Caucasian. It's a bit obvious, but not too extreme.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I'm half Caucasian and half Navajo. My parents are pure European Caucasian. It's a bit obvious, but not too extreme.

Posted using Partiko Android

The winners and the new SBI Giveaway (You are just like) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayyouarejustlike-0awgm9oxzz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36