Our actions define us, contest part 8 - win 5 steem🚀🚀

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

goddess.jpg

I'm generous god is today's theme for me. I'm not greedy but I'm not generous neither in reality.
I feel like my posts could get some notice if I throw more than my 100% upvotes in, so today I'm giving 5 steem🏆 to the best answer for my task which will be hmm...

Use one swearing word in a sentence where you tell gently other person that she/he is wrong in the matter

Why this kind of bullsh-t you ask?
Maybe because of my personal reasons, I recently have noticed I'm not much people's person anymore and I often end up in situations where I might offended someone just by a mistake. I'm short-tempered a bit and sometimes I lose my cool and it's been quite a lot lately. I wasn't always like this though I could smile all day and not give a fck but something has changed so tell me how would you act in these type situations.

Another thing

I'm having hard time to find interesting content from steemit, if you feel like sharing some of your posts or someone else's that's worth my time then I'd recommend to point me towards those ➔
I'd say main issues in steemit are the spammers, self upvoters & people who comment shit without reading much further than first sentence. If you see such activity I HIGHLY recommend to flag this kind of stuff immediately, it's doing more harm than anything good.

This contest will be longer than a day - I'll announce the winner 28th of July - midday
I'm trying to keep these posts short always so people bother reading em but just one more thäng....
giphy.gif

steemitgof.jpg

Sort:  

no you fucking thundercunt you are so wrong about this haha

what about that one :D

hahah nice one :D I think it lacks potential to be gentle way though

He did not intend to be gentle. There is no gentle way to do that

  • Don't just believe everything these motherfuckers tell on the TV. Let me show you some alternative points of view.

The gentlest way to use swear words when speaking to someone is to direct the swearing to somebody else. The one being wrong is not guilty, but just deceived or confused.
Make it obvious that you don't blame them with your words.

After all - you can hurt people even if you don't use swear words. It's the intentions that count most of the time. One must know how to express their intentions with words.

If you do that and, even then, the person still gets offended - then you probably intended to offend them.

My friend used to say that when someone was wrong, they were "...as fucked up as a football bat!!" lol

I agree with @counterweight, but I wish to add something.
There is a better way to not offend when using swearing words. To direct them at oneself.

  • I'll feel like a motherfucking bastard if I don't help you see the truth.

This is the least offending swearing I know, because it shows the best intentions possible - to help just for the joy of knowing that you helped.
In different situations you might word this differently, but the crux is the same: the expression of the feeling of guilt or shame.

It all depends on your environment.
If you hang around Russian sailors all day, you will barely be saying words that aren't swearwords.
If you hang around high class Bourgeoisie, than even a single swearing word might get you pushed out of their circle.

Words are meant to transfer information. What you need is to guess as correctly as possible about what people hear when others speak.
If they can handle it - use as much cursing as you wish.
If not - use the methods they can understand and handle.

That being said - my entry:

  • You freakin' fuckin' whore of a shemale! Open your dirty cum-filled ears and listen when smarter people talk! YOU ARE WRONG!

This is obviously not an easy thing to listen to, but there are cases when even this could be considered acceptable.
One simply needs to recognize their surroundings, and act based on that.

Wow nice entry and good observations :)

"Come on... Don't fuck with me. I can prove you that you are wrong."
This is the gentlest use of 'fuck' I could think of.

today i swear the comment section will be on fire hahah
tumblr_nfydpck3An1s2wio8o1_500.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42