Steemit Raffle Contest - Winner Takes ALL!!!!!

in #contest7 years ago

Get your raffle tickets here!!

In the spirit of my highly successful Centrelink Chook Raffle, I'm going to run a full on raffle where winner takes the pot.

This gives you incentive to push this to as many people as possible, get the rewards pool as high as possible. So long as at least 2 people enter, you can basically double your money.

This will run for the full 7 days, all the entries will be tabulated into a list and I'll have an independent person run the list through a randomizer to pick the winner.

If this is successful I'll invest the time and money into creating a bot and separate account for this.

So here's how to enter:

1) Each ticket is $5SBD
2) Transfer the amount to me with the memo of Raffle. If there's no Memo there is the chance of it getting missed.

That's it. There's no follow, vote resteem criteria, that's all up to you. But the more people who get on board, the more fun it'll be.

*T&C payout is 97% with the 3% to be split between R&D and @centerlink *

Sort:  

Whoa this is epic, I didn't realize the buy in was going to be so big ... dem some spicy meatballs for the winner. How many entries you had?

Entering now and resteeming after I cool off a little ...

Multiple entries ok?

I just bought one each for myself @DrWom, @Centerlink and @Reggaemuffin, but let me know if I can enter twice because I want another for myself :P

Hey mate enter as many as you like and I'll note the other people on the list

Sweet I'll grab another ticket for my self when I next get some SDB ... I've been buying up Steem on the cheap lol

Doing the same thing mate :) Parity is great for SP increases

Cool
When I get $5 I'm in :-)

Just bought you a ticket mate XD


This comment got a 3.10 % upvote thanks to @scooter77 - Hail Eris !

mate, don't know what to say
one day i'll buy you a beer or three

No worries matey!

Wow, that was plenty nice of you! It's heartwarming to see such kind people on Steemit!

It's a great place!

omg its soo big :(

its bigger than a lot of other contest where you split Author rewards on a post that results in maybe 1-2 SBD for a winner. Currently its sitting up at about $50SBD
mor people enter, the pot gets much bigger

Not exactly someone with money so the gamble is pretty big to me haha

Damn. Soon as I have $5 i'm in haha

If we're buying multiples (either for ourselves or ourselves and other people or other combinations thereof) do you want them in separate transactions or can it be done in one?

Hey mate at this stage because it's all manual a single transaction is fine 😁

Cool I'll throw money at you when i haul my carcass out of bed then 😆 thanks 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Gohba from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Send me the list in Discord private message, and I will enter it into Random.org when ready.

Good luck everyone, and May the Cryptos be Ever in Your Favor!

I am not sure how a Chook Raffle runs? Is there only one winner who takes everything or will there be 1st runner up, 2nd runner-up etc.

Winner takes all mate.

Hi I upvoted and currently following you
I have only earn $8SBD in my account so why not I'll spend the $5SBD with another Aussie from Team Australia
@tmyster

$5SBD Sent!

That's the spirit mate. Who knows you might get a massive return

That's really cool. I'll have to keep an eye out for future post. This little minnow doesn't have the sbd account to run in your waters yet lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55