Writing Prompt Art Contest #10

in #contest6 years ago

Welcome to the tenth round of my writing prompt art contest. As usual, I am looking for a piece of artwork or photography to use as a writing prompt in my next writing competition.

It can be in any medium, traditional, digital or photography. Ideally I am looking for something that each author will be inspired by, seeing something different from which their stories will develop.

There will be one winner who will receive 15 Steem, and their work will be featured in all the writing submissions. This contest will run until 23:59 on the 11th March.

Entries can be linked in the replies to this post. You may submit as many entries as you like - but they MUST BE your own work. They do not have to be original to this contest, previously created art or photographs may be submitted.

Good Luck!



gmuxxxx.png
Banner by @Bembelmaniac

Spam comments WILL receive a flag, you have been warned.


Like what I do? Vote for my witness by clicking THIS LINK. Thanks for your support.


Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

This picture reminds me of the mass of the school.
I made it when I was only 18 years old, in second grade, when I started learning Microsoft Word and PowerPoint. https://steemit-production-imageproxy-thumbnail.s3.amazonaws.com/U5dteajooWBpcxpuCdwAy8YiR9c1yow_1680x8400

My own photomanipulation using my own photos. Was originally made for a friend's website a few years ago but he never used it. Click here to see the full image. (If curious, I went by paischaros on deviantart and haven't changed my name there yet).

I took this photo a week or so ago. Trying to capture the really gorgeous colors of the sunset.

IMG_9806.JPG

IMG_20180219_072355.jpg This is a picture of a rhumbu in my village

Where was this taken? I might incorporate it into the story.

In the Appalachian mountains, a very small down in Virginia. By the looks of it, it's probably an old schoolhouse.

Perfect! Thank you!

animous1.jpg

From old airport of Greece
Shot by animous

These are some kind of arabica gayo coffee beans in Gayo Higland, Aceh Province, Indonesia.

IMG20180223164304.jpg

photos taken at the historic place, Keraton Solo Central Java, Indonesia

Solo_2.jpg

woow steady his photographer i love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69