Merry Muxxmas #4 and Result from #3

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

merry muxxmas.pngOriginal Source

OMGOMGOMG! It's Christmas Eve Eve, just 2 more sleeps until the big fella slides down our chimneys. Thanks to everyone who has so far taken part in these little contests. As a reminder, I am using my voting power to upvote replies to these posts anywhere from $0.25 to $1.00. One lucky person every day will win the SBD payout from each post.

Yesterday's contest was won by...

@Arrelaine13!!!!

 
All of the SBD earned from yesterday's contest will be on its way to you in six days time.

I am a bit of a traditionalist at Christmas, enjoying my time at home with family and friends. It is however becoming ever more popular to go away for Christmas, and it's something we are considering doing maybe next year.

In today's contest, I want to know where in the world you would visit for Christmas and why. I will upvote replies anywhere from $0.25 up to $1.00. One lucky person's comment will win them the SBD payout from this post.

Good luck and spread the love by increasing the prize pool on this post - all SBD earned will be sent to the author of the best comment. Also, upvote other commenters to spread a little Christmas cheer. A resteem to spread this contest far and wide would be appreciated too.

Have a very Muxxy Christmas and a Muxxy New Year


Page divider source

Sort:  

Any where in the world where there is an orphanage full of unloved babies (the ones no one wants). Why because they all need a mothers full love.

Honestly... if we could afford it. And could get our horses cared for responsibly. And afford to take both dogs with (Molly is easy as an SD, but Shawnee would have to fly cargo)... I'd go spend Christmas with my parents and my grandmother (she turns 102 next month). My husband has never had a real American Christmas with all the fixings and insanity. And we could have made a Danish Christmas on the 24th over there also.

And since I'd have hubby along for the driving, we'd have to rent or borrow a car and swing by Rhonda while we were over there...

And maybe Rhonda or one of my BC people could find us a puppy to bring back with us to train up to replace Molly.

If only I could teleport, I will go to my homeland in the Philippines. I haven't spend Christmas there for 8 years. I'm currently in Saudi Arabia and no Christmas here. Missing my relatives back home.

if i could pick anywhere it would be japan. im currently learning japanese language and learning a lot about their culture and its just amazing so i would love to go there to see how christmas is celebrated there. if possible before i die i would love to travel to a lot of countries, not just for the fun aspect, i believe if we see how other people live their lives and interact more with each other and understand each other there would be less war in the world. thats one of the reasons AIESEC, a non governmental organisation was formed. to carry out student exchanges and increase interaction between various countries to reduce the likelihood of another world war. Happy holidays people

As someone who lives in a very inclement country, I should really want to travel to somewhere sunny and studded with palm trees but I don't.
There's a big log cabin up in the Cairngorm National Park in Scotland called Mountain Bear Lodge which is under at least a foot of snow right now. I'd like to go there and sit on the porch looking out over God's country as the snow softly hisses down. It's a sound you can only pick up on in absolute silence. It's nature's breath.
Afterwards, I'd go inside and sit with my family in front of a real fire while waiting for Christmas dinner.
Later on in the evening, I'd be outside again in the dark with a wee dram just waiting for inspiration to find me.

This year, I am going to spend Christmas and New Year's with my family in the london. I'm looking forward to being with them, going ice skating among the windmills and on the canals if it is cold enough

Woohoo thanks Gmuxx! If I had to choose, I suppose either South Korea or Japan. I'd imagine that it's just so pretty there! Not to mention all the architecture covered in snow! I've always heard that the cities there were particularly pretty.

I'd visit Amsterdam because my brother won't shut up about how beautiful it is there. (He spent half a year there)

Going to the best place on earth--home!

In today's contest, I want to know where in the world you would visit for Christmas and why.

Somewhere in Europe visiting Christmas markets. I really like them. Festive mood is in the air, a lot of simple but tasty food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72