When childhood is gone...

in #contest2 days ago (edited)

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328Q7WBZPGDimmFzvKwa6fmYT2qbEsRc4XRNtQL5zZh9n3KggkFRR2VPvUauUbQDvA82mrqUVFXXW3pXEDjoNL4u4tXMZCFEkCQLwQ.jpeg

Childhood was slipping away, and I didn’t want to let it go.
For some reason, I felt that I would lose a part of myself along with it forever.
I wanted to remain a tiny being, loved by everyone—from my older brother to both grandmothers.
Because if I grow up, they won’t give me beautiful toys for my birthday and Christmas anymore, and they won’t tell me magical bedtime stories about real princes and princesses...
I don’t want to let go of Childhood.
And I know it doesn’t want to leave either...
But behind its fragile shoulders and clumsy gait, Youth has already appeared.
It has its own kind of beauty.
A proud posture, almost grown-up hairstyle, just a touch of makeup, and a dismissive glance at the boys I used to play with in the backyard only yesterday.
Youth gently placed its soft hands on my shoulders and subtly nodded to Childhood:
"Leave."
Childhood took a few steps back and fluttered into the clouds, leaving me a magical flower as a farewell gift.
I will keep it safe.When I feel especially sad in my adult life, I will always be able to take this little flower in my hands and briefly return to my Childhood.
Goodbye, dear and beloved Childhood.
I will miss you very much...

https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@freewritehouse/write-improve-your-skills-relax-join-a-picture-is-worth-a-thousand-words

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54