You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST – “Write a PHOTO DESCRIPTION” – To celebrate my reaching the F-3000 club (Win 10 SBD, 100% upvotes)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

My Entry in Writing Contest

When You Have To Pose With the Devil to Get What You Want

The photograph you now see was taken about a decade ago, a few days following my arrival in Thailand.


Seven Days, Seven Troubles

As my custom was anywhere I lived, I hired one chubby-looking fellow named Madi to assist with domestic chores.

However, it chanced that Madi was mad, for he fetched me more troubles than cups of water all the seven days he worked for me.


Motorbike in the Devil's Web

At the peak of Madi's mischief, he sneaked away with my scooter and went on to knock down a small boy in the suburb of Chiang Mai.


Consequently, my scooter was confiscated by the head of a notorious gang whose name was the Devil. And since I was not ready to forfeit my scooter, I showed up in the home of the Devil himself where the stench of marijuana and other hard drugs welcomed me.


When I had paid some hefty fine and secured the released of my scooter, which you now see resting on the haggard wall, the Devil and I posed for the camera. Do not ask me what became of Madi, for I immediately fired him.

Sort:  

Congratulations. (See my comment above.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44