You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Source

"Run Ada, Run!" was the last he said as the cursed bullets pierced his chest. I stood there frozen watching his lifeless body hit the ground. Everything seemingly stood still as more bullets flew past my face. I was lost in an oblivion of the event I yet didn't understand; in a moment that seemed eternal.


I crashed down besides my father's lifeless body as I stared at his open eyes. All around me the commotion continued, but I was in another world. Men with guns kept running past not caring to even look. I wanted them to see me, and maybe help me join Pa. Or maybe they didn't care anymore.


People kept dropping around me like birds in a hunt. All I could do was see for I deaf to the sound of their evil guns. In heaps bodies rose, slain be the enemies of truth with no remorse.

In what seemed like centuries, I sat there holding Pa's lifeless hand, getting soaked in the blood that flowed the streets. The blood of my brothers and countrymen.


Those who could fight for us were all gone, and all we could do was watch as they slay our people.

But we shall not forget how they tainted our soil with blood and colored our skies red.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13