FOLK IT! Contest Update + Two ENCOURAGMENTS

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

You can find the FOLK IT! contest here.

Update


The contest is being extended to two weeks, so more people can prepare and participate. Somewhere in the middle of the contest, I will make a post with all the entries to point the attention to them 🔍.

Encouragments

  • Do not be afraid of doing something if it is not going to end your life!

Be brave and overcome any fear of participating. Sharing your culture roots is worth it! As a matter of fact, worth much more than any 💲.

Do it for the fun!

  • Me singing another song from the Bulgarian folklore, while being sick. Just to show that it is not dangerous to sing 😅.

Here is the translation, as promised.


Sat Jore Dos

Sat Jore Dos.
You crazy Jore Dos, you are a crazy Jore.

Outside in front the doors Dos, outside in front the doors.
You crazy Jore Dos, you are a crazy Jore.

What are you doing here Dos, what are you doing here?
You crazy Jore Dos, you are a crazy Jore.

A colorful sock I am knitting Dos, a colorful sock I am knitting.
You crazy Jore Dos, you are a crazy Jore.

Who are you going to give it to Dos, who are you going to give it to?
You crazy Jore Dos, you are a crazy Jore.

Whoever takes me Dos, whoever takes me.
You crazy Jore Dos, you are a crazy Jore.

I am going to take you Dos, I am going to take you.
You crazy Jore Dos, you are a crazy Jore.

To you I am going to give it Dos, to you I am going to give it.
You crazy Jore Dos, you are a crazy Jore.


Hope you enjoyed it and that my video made you smile.

Best wishes~ Gabchik
👣Follow 📢 Comment 💃 Resteem

Sort:  

Thanks for using @hairshares tokens!

Nice job. Good encouragement.
You have a second submission now :)

Thank you.
I saw it! It is adorable <3

I'll do it..

This is really good initiative a way to share some folklore and culture. Good luck @gabchik I am sure there will be interesting songs to share with us.