A chance to win $0.002 Steem Dollar to share about Christmas

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Toy.jpg
Christmas is an event that is not just celebrated by Christian but by non-Christian as well. It is a time to bond with friends over at Christmas parties especially for the young ones. The above picture was taken at The Star Vista Shopping Mall in Singapore where most malls will decorate for Christmas a month before the actually day.

Church.jpg

The Church that I am attending also will decorate the place up for the Children Church by balloons. Children are usually the most excited ones.

Turkey bones.jpg

I have been returning to my parents' place yearly around Christmas period even though they do not celebrate the event. The above turkey was cut by my son which was his first attempt to it.

Turkey 1.jpg

Turkey drum.jpg

Eating turkey is not really my tradition as an Asian Christian. Many years ago, I bought a small turkey from local supermarket (NTUC) but it was not delicious at all. Many years have passed and we decided to give it a try again and bought a bigger turkey with rosemary flavour. It was juicy and nice this time. I was guessing that big turkey could be the reason as well as choosing the right seasoning.

Mango Christmas cake.jpg

The turkey and the mango log cake came as a package. It tasted good as well with real mango in it.

I hope you like this post.

About the giveaway of $0.002 steem dollar:-

I decided to create a Christmas sharing contest for 4 of my followers to win $0.002 steem dollars.

I am really new and I just passed a week actually in steemit so it is really my first time doing this.
I will choose 4 winners based on how interesting or meaningful it is.
Need not be lengthy. Keep it short and sweet!

Rules:

  1. Be my follower
  2. Upvote and resteem this post so that more people get to participate
  3. Share about the interesting part of your Christmas by replying this post

I may choose more than 4 winners in the end but minimum will be 4 winners.
I may also increase the prize if the response is good.

The contest will close on 30 December 2017.
Late posting after that will not be considered for the contest.
I will also indicate the winners in this post after 30 December 2017.

All the best and have a Merry Christmas!

Sort:  

This contest is closed. Since only @kausyn and @rosargia responded, I will award both with $0.01 steem dollars.

Screen shot 2017-12-30 at AM 10.16.17.png

Nerf war throughout the house. I love hosting Christmas (any family event really) and I cooked all Christmas day, with the exception of a full on family Nerf war. I had a few brothers in town and their families along with my parents, my kids and my husband. Not sure who won, but fun was had by all! Merry Christmas everyone.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42