WHAT'S IN MY CART?: The Big Reveal ๐ŸŒ๐ŸŠ

in #contest โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

The other day we played a game here on the STEEM blockchain where users would try to identify the items in my grocery cart.

congrats ๐Ÿพ ๐ŸŽŠ to @lydon.sipe for winning!!

His prize is 5 extra upvotes from me, and the joy and glory.

His answer card was crisp and without much error, which seems on par to his personality. I feel a sense of balance and richness when I read his blog.

Alternate angles of the cart:




So some notable things:

  • The thing that people thought might be Arizona Iced Tea or "some hippy drink" is actually 2 cans of tomato soup! (condensed, Campbell's)

It's funny how perception works; like I would never have thought that might be mistaken for a drink. But of course can see it when people start answering that way.

(Our champ Lydon didn't burn a wrong guess on that. Take notes.)

  • It's deceptively four plantains, not three. The top photo is the best way to see for yourself and make sure I'm not lying. Our champ impressed us here as well.

  • It's 3 russet potatoes. Not kiwi.

  • The thing that some people thought might be a vegan pizza is actually vegan pepperoni, and their packaging misled you.

  • Nobody noticed the Beyond Burgers hiding underneath the pepperoni and chik'n patties, which isn't a surprise. (It conceivably would be possible to recognize the packaging, but I wasn't expecting anyone to get it.)

  • And of course nobody got the Carolina brand white rice in the bottom back. (@misterhorse seemed to think it might be a cookbook, and it could have been @goldenarms intended target for "extra small condoms" in the unlikely case that he actually had one.)

Scoring

As stated, naming the brand and the specific type of item is best. I decided to grade on a curve, essentially.

For example, no one said "Italica queen olives". The best anyone said was "olives", so olives is regarded as the complete answer.

Whenever someone identified the brand or the specific variety, everyone else who missed that rung on the ladder loses 1/4 of a point.

So when @iamthegray answers "So Delicious chocolate drizzled banana fosters non-dairy ice cream", anyone who answers just "ice cream" loses 0.25 for not getting the brand and another 0.25 for not getting the flavor.

Several people said "Goya beans". Beans isn't perfectly specific, but it's right. If anyone had said "Goya small red beans", then "Goya beans" would lose the quarter point.

Make sense? I thought so too.


If you think I screwed anything up, please go ahead and quibble with me. It's good to be precise and I'd like to know.

These results, however, are final ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Results

Winner: @lydon.sipe 10.25
Prince: @iamthegray 8.75
@misterhorse 5.75
@goldenarms 3.75

I've scored your answers in more detail in a reply to the comments, on the original post.

I feel like "WHAT'S IN MY CART?" is a great game and more people should run it. I'd play every time.

Thank you everyone for playing. Congrats to the champ.

Sort: ย 

Fuck fucl fuck! Again i missed it. Damn! Take note, guys. This is what happens when you leave a page open for binge commenting. It never ends well! You miss out on

5 extra upvotes from me

LOL. Thats funny though cos like what does that even mean? xD. You upvote every damn thing! Every single blogpost and comment. From me, anyway. So what is five extra upvotes I wonder LOL.

(@hiddenblade was just telling me how awesome you are with your upvotes and all. Its appreciated <3)


Also congrats to the lucky winners who didnt have to face me. I suck at guessing but I always feel like I would have won any contest I didnt get into. LOL.

Cheers bro.

Hahaha I wish you played!!!!!

And lolll, ya I added a clause where if the winner is someone who I usually upvote anyways, I'll fish thru their comments like a stalker and upvote random things, so that there's some actual difference for winning

Every single blogpost and comment. From me, anyway.

sssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ๐Ÿ˜†

I started to realize how sick you are and the upvotes just fly

Hahah that's awesome, blade seems dope and ik she's your homie so she deserves some love ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘

Later bro .. Next time u play cart game plz

I'll fish thru their comments like a stalker and upvote random things,

Ah alrighttt. That really does sound scary LOL bit I'm sure Lydon wont mind it.

Next time u play cart game plz

Haha. Can't wait!

I suck at guessing but I always feel like I would have won any contest I didnt get into. LOL.

Hahaha

I know that feeling. Hell, I even thought I would win as I had all the bases covered.

Thats funny though cos like what does that even mean? xD. You upvote every damn thing! Every single blogpost and comment. From me, anyway. So what is five extra upvotes I wonder LOL.

Hahahaha

Probably comments made on other blogs. Beware of the comments you make, @full-measure is on the prowl

Lol

I know that feeling. Hell, I even thought I would win as I had all the bases covered.

Lol, you would have won if you weeded out a couple of the wrong guesses. The people guessing cookbooks and shit threw you off and cost you the title.

Who tf buys a cookbook in 2018 anyways?? Lol

I guessed an olive-themed cookbook, so that probably wins "worst overall answer"

Ya, really lousy guess, lolll

also my lovely wife buys cookbooks still for some reason

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

The people guessing cookbooks and shit threw you off and cost you the title.

Hehe. At least, they got me second place. I basically made a list of all the guesses (excluding the condoms hehe). I also thought it was 4 plantains. I wasn't sure so I asked my friends who were convinced there were three...

Who tf buys a cookbook in 2018 anyways?? Lol

Fuck, I didn't think about that

Hehe ya, can't have your cake and eat it too, they helped in some ways and hurt in others

Haha. Runners up and honorable mention isn't so bad! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ’ช

Beware of the comments you make, @full-measure is on the prowl

๐Ÿ˜† LOL braces self

This one only got 97%. You're slipping.

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

ยฏ_(ใƒ„)/ยฏ ยฏ_(ใƒ„)/ยฏ ยฏ_(ใƒ„)_/ยฏ

Comes around. Reads post. Notices he didn't win. Doffs hat for @lydon.sipe. Replies comments. Walks away

Fuck, I thought I had this one ๐Ÿ˜

Hahah ๐Ÿ˜†, you entertained and you dazzled the crowd, but you didn't get the win!!

congratulate the winning friends๐Ÿ‘

๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘

Hi @full-measure!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.429 which ranks you at #2126 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 20 places in the last three days (old rank 2106).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 260 contributions, your post is ranked at #259.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

259?

I wonder who had the 260th position

๐Ÿค”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52