Ladybug - Ladybird - Ladybeetle - Win SBD Contest!

in #contest6 years ago

Ladybug - Ladybird - Ladybeetle


Throughout this whole winter the inside of my home has been plagued with the little Asian LadyBeetles (Harmonia axyridis). While one or two would be pleasant to have around there have been mornings where I have woken up to 80-100 of these pesky little bugs all over my kitchen ceiling and walls. Needless to say I am not a big fan of the Asian Ladybeetle but I assure you I have no issues with Asians, Ladies, and I especially have no issues with Asian Ladies!

Image Credit Wiki
Harmonia_axyridis_-_botanischer_Garten_Schönbrunn.jpg


This morning I found one of the more delightful versions (in my opinion) of this insect in my garden (Coccinellidae) and with over 6000 described species worldwide I will not begin to guess exactly which one this is in the photo below.

DSCN2874.JPG


Today's contest is not to guess which Ladybug species this is (though you are welcome to give your input) but rather to guess what type of plant it is on while diligently performing a search for aphids or other pesky garden insects. You are welcome to ask questions to help narrow it down but I won't make it too easy to start so no promises on my replies to your questions.

I will award the first person to correctly guess 1 SBD and, to back up my claim in the first paragraph, if you are a lady you will receive 1.5 SBD and if you happen to be an Asian Lady then you will receive 2 SBD!


I hope you are enjoying a refreshing Spring day wherever you happen to be this morning. Spring always brings the best out of my Spirit. Through the winter we have death and decay but such a delight to witness life bursting forth out of the ground and the regeneration process of Spring.

All things are being made New! May you walk in that newness of Life and begin to spread all the love and joy you have to those that you meet along your path.

This photo is simply here to make you happy-
DSCN3276.JPG


Thanks for stopping by and please Follow to see more random photo contests in the future!

FBFlogo1.6.png

Sort:  

Looks like spinach leaves.

You guessed it!

Looks like 1.5 SBD as I see Mom in your description

Thanks so much.
You really have a kind heart.

I sent along your SBD this morning

Bless you sir. Am very excited as this is the biggest reward I have gotten since I started. I don't know if you will understand what I mean but this means alot to me.
Thanks for being true to words.

Fantatic article. I like environments and natural

Thank you for your comment. Nothing like being in Nature as far as I am concerned!

I LOVE THESE PHOTOGRAPHS! SO SIMPLE AND PLEASANT TO YOU, I will follow your work more closely. give yourself a fly for my most recent post and vote some.

Thanks a lot, taking a look at your recent posts now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50