I_RISE Contest #3 how i spent my valentine

in #contest6 years ago

How i spent my 2018 february 14th Valentine Day...

Valentine is a day to celebrate and remember a Saint,Man of God(Valentinus) who loves God and for is love for preaching of God words he was prosecuted.

This year's Valentine’s Day coincides with two other events: a riveting match between Spanish giants Real Madrid and Paris Saint Germain in the UEFA Champions League and Ash Wednesday, the beginning of Lent for Catholic faithful.

IMG_20180112_174226.jpg

Has a Roman Catholic member i started my valentine day by going to church early in the morning for ash wednesday. Ash wednesday is the day to be preparing for lent season. It was amazing that this year valentine day coincides with ash wednesday. After having a busy and stressful day at my ppa i decided to have little refreshment.

Took my lunch with pounded yam,vegetable soup and chilled table water to strive out the stress inside me. After having a fun in the eatery with my friend, as a single guy serving his fathers land in another state i decide to join my other corps member at a get together party for valentine day hosted by my cds excos. The party was interesting with enough fun in the house after spending some couple of hours with them(corps member) i decided to go back

IMG_20180101_125641.jpg

to the eatery for my dinner and have the opportunity to watch the UEFA champions league. After watching the match i go back to my house for a valentine night rest.

Sort:  

Wonderful writing , Nice post <3

Thanks for your message, please support me on the contest by upvoting my reply @olamax i will be happy to hear from you great steemians @luckypower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50