You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LANDSCAPE/SEASCAPE CONTEST WEEK #031 WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT / WEEK #032 - 3.000 STEEM in prizes! - SUBMISSION POST

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Thanks and congratulations to all others.

For this week's contest I selected this photo I took when we were stuck with an exploded tire in the desert between Arizona and California.
We arrived in Phoenix around lunchtime that day, picked up our rental car and were heading towards Los Angeles. Since we had the time I decided to go via a smaller desert road to be able to enjoy the nature....and suddenly exploded tire. Luckily I was able to make a call but the closest repair shop was over 100km away, so we were stuck there in the desert heat (45°) for well over 4 hours. This photo was taken just next to where we were waiting.
I can assure you, my wife wasn't that fond anymore of me taking small side roads

Sort:  

But you gonna remember this story all your life. All good that ends good, and nice view afterall

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's true. We'll never forget that little adventure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44