Competition #3 - Zoomed Picture - Guess & Win

in #contest6 years ago

Zoomed Picture

It's time for a new contest, the contest is free to join for everybody.
My question is:
What is this picture of?

The most detailed answer wins


miniDSCN1304crop.jpg

Guess and win the 1 STEEM reward

Any questions?
No? well get on it and guess then!
Would also be nice if you shared/resteemed and upvoted this post.
These contests are driven by the upvotes I get, if the upvotes are few and low, the prize will get smaller and smaller until I cannot do this anymore. If the upvotes are big and many the prize will get bigger, so what are you waiting for, tell your friends, resteem or do whatever you have to do to keep this contest running.

Looking forward to see you in the comments below


Latest Post: Competition #2 - And The Winner is...


Sort:  

I think this is a closeup picture of a candle looking like a blossom

I think it might be a dust cleaner brush.

...for some reason reminds me of bird feathers ,
while it may be some kind of fruit ))

Interesting photo puzzle, @flatman

The back of a birds neck. The neck looks wet giving it a fluffy look.

The back of a birds
Neck. The neck looks wet giving
It a fluffy look.

                 - nickyprescott


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I think it is the breast feather of a hen.
Interesting competition​ @Flatman

This is a young seagul (Larus argentatus), in norwegian commonly called "Gråmåke" bending its neck to preen/clean its feathers with its beak.

It does this to maintain the feathers ability to repel water.
Quite important for a bird that spends so much time swimming on the ocean

eagle, i guess

It is difficult to guess, it is interesting pattern, looks like a bird's feather :)

It's supposed to be difficult ;)
I will come with hints until the right answer have been given.
But i'm not sure if I'm going to give a hint tomorrow or wait until the post pays out, what do you think?

i think it is a gooseneck (on the top of the picture is goes to its head) and the fragment of its wing on the left side of the picture

i like this contest, it's a very good idea @flatman ;D

I'm glad you like it, keep and eye out for future contests ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51