You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Contest]: 15 SBI Shares #4 (+ Winners of #3)

in #contest5 years ago

I came in with the great flood of people from @jerrybanfield in June 2017. Thousands of us came at the same time. I was using some of his you tube videos to help me write an online course for weight loss, which is the niche I work in. All of the sudden, every time I went to his channel to see his course writing videos, he was talking about steemit in a new video.

I already had friends here who told me to come but I did not want to get involved with crypto.

I finally watched some of the videos and he was so excited about the potential here. So I was thinking about it. Then he made a video showing he invested $60,000 of his own money to be more influential with sp, so that's what did it for me. That's a lot of money to sink in somewhere, so I decided to try.

I'm glad I did, and I did not finish writing the course. But that is something I really should do for an hour a day. It would not take long to finish and now I have video skills thanks to dtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08