NEW CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT!!! How About Some Laughter and Music?

in #contest6 years ago

Steemit is just an amazing place. There are SO many beautiful souls here trying to find ways to share love, wisdom, abundance along with their art🎨, music🎼, philosophy📖, it is like a crash course in what humanity CAN be💗. Sure, there are grumpy😠 folks here, but for the most part people are considerate, polite and thoughtful🙋. It is a wonder to behold! I want to find a way to thank them and reward them, while entertaining myself and others, so here is my idea...

I have a special place in my heart for "frequency" related healing efforts. The fact there are no tuning forks in medical facilities is a demonstration of how uninformed the average physician is😷. I LOVE music as a healing modality because we can generate it ourselves. How many of us have gotten in some tight spot and started singing a little tune, maybe just in our heads, to help us through?🎶

Another healing modality that we can apply to ourselves is LAUGHTER🤣! There is something about a good, hearty laugh that causes all sorts of positive biochemical changes within us. For me, combining the two has always been a "thing." I write parody songs. I write other songs too, but as I read the news headlines of the day I OFTEN hear some tune in my head, and my brain is re-writing lyrics before I finish the article.

If you are a serious musician, please check the ongoing contests by @killerwhale and @luzcypher, this may not be the place for you. The point of THIS contest is to use music, and "show me the funny." Musical ability is WELCOME but not really required if you can pull off the funny!

You may do parodies, as I did. You may do a stand up routine that includes a few guitar riffs. You may play Beethoven in a clown suit🤡and make funny faces. Just make sure there is music and the intent is to induce laughter.

RULES:

  1. ORIGINAL CONTENT must be the majority of your entry. (For example, my parody uses a tune I did not write, but I wrote the lyrics and I play the tune myself. Karaoke🎤 is allowed for now, but IF the contest gets popular, that will be the first thing I eliminate.)

  2. Please start your video with the comment "Steemit Laughter and Music contest week #1" You may upload to whatever platform you wish, but if I cannot get it to play, I cannot count it as a valid entry. I WILL notify you if I have problems, and if you miss it one week you will be allowed to re-enter it the next.

  3. ONE☝ ENTRY PER ACCOUNT. I want to be able to make this an ongoing thing, but I can't spend my entire life on steemit!

  4. Post your entry in the comments section of THIS POST. You may make your own post and link to that if you wish, but bring it HERE. I may go to tag use eventually, but I am not confident in my ability to find entries that way yet.

  5. Upvote and resteem this post.👍

  6. DEADLINE for entry is Noon, MT (UT-6) on Saturday, January 20, 2018 (1 week from today.)⏰

🏆
PRIZES!!!!
If and when the posts generate a larger prize than I am offering, the post payouts will be used as part of the prize. I will also add a "third place" prize if / when it is justified. This first week at least, I will put up the prize to be sure there is at least something worth trying to win!
FIRST PLACE: 3 SD🥇
SECOND PLACE: 1 SD 🥈

Want an example? Here ya' go! I wrote this about ten years ago when the TSA was invented... I tweaked a couple lines, but it is pretty much as pertinent today as it was the first time I heard the phrase "Don't touch my junk!" I hope it makes you laugh... and maybe think a little too!

Sort:  

Hahaha, very amusing.
Fried or fondled, what a choice. Myself, I'd be willing to take the chance that none of my fellow passengers is secreting an explosive device about his person.

I have opted for cars... I am a sexual assault survivor, if they touched me like that I would try to kill them, so I don't go in airports.

This sounds like a really fun contest. Laughter is indeed good medicine. Tiz true.

Well jump in! You are a funny lady!

Thanks. If something comes to mind, I may give it a go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51